Jump to content


Photo

Liteon 7xxxx


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 postal worker

postal worker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 September 2009 - 05:04 AM

i have managed to dump the key with ck3tool and again with JF

While in jungle flasher I setup all the proper things..

firmware, drive key

I send the drive into vendor mode with status at x72

when i request to to the LiteOn Erase
I am suppose to turn it on and off once it starts introING the device. but i get status 0x80 then it says intro failed.

^i cant seem to past this part. and it wont let me write.

It's currently bricked i guess as it doesn't eject on ck3 button command, but i am for sure i got the key.

in the event that this matters : via 6421 card on a windows 7 os w/ 64bit AMD Athlon

#2 insanityforall

insanityforall

    X-S Senior Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Location:kc, mo
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 23 September 2009 - 05:30 AM

Jungleflasher isn't compatible with a 64-bit OS. 32 and lower only! You're going to have to do it in DOS.

*You can try to run Jungleflasher in XP compatibility mode.

Edited by insanityforall, 23 September 2009 - 05:31 AM.


#3 postal worker

postal worker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 September 2009 - 05:47 AM

my mistake..
i think the os is 32bit but the cpu is 64bit

i know i wanted to post something that i forgot the first time...just cant remember what.

am i missing something in the method. it goes

ck3 > drive(power and sata) > eject with ck3 > power off & push tray half open
dump, save/dummy.bin > load firmware & spoof > LiteOn Erase and Write

in the JF tutorial it says that x80 status is okay, but when i do the erase it says device intro failed. i am assuming i am not cutting off the power on time or in time. could this be the case?

it never really says erasing..but i am guessing it did cause it's bricked i think.(no eject with ck3 tool)

#4 insanityforall

insanityforall

    X-S Senior Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Location:kc, mo
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 23 September 2009 - 06:15 AM

Manually open the tray half way, hook it up to the pc, select the correct port in JF, then send the lite-on erase command, and power cycle it as soon as it completes the erase command. If it doesn't let you send the erase command, just skip that part and try to device intro it, after power cycling it.

Edited by insanityforall, 23 September 2009 - 06:15 AM.


#5 postal worker

postal worker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 September 2009 - 06:47 AM

i am able to do that...

like if it doesn't do LoErase i can go right back to introing the device

Serial flash found with Status 0x72
Sending Device ID request to port 0xE800
Manufacturer ID: 0xC2
Device ID: 0x11
Flash Name: MXIC(MX25L2005)
Flash Size: 262144 bytes
Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0xE800
..............
Drive returned Status 0x80
....................
Device Intro failed!
Sending Vendor Intro to port 0xE800
Status 0x80
Re-sending Vendor Intro:
.....
Serial flash found with Status 0x72

this is what i am getting...i am thinking about downloading iprep and making the folder thing and inserting the cfw into the folder and doing it from there.

is this a good or will i make it worst? (if there is a worst)

#6 Billybob-xbox

Billybob-xbox

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Posted 23 September 2009 - 08:04 AM

Judging by the log that is correct and everything is still all good.

After the intro fails - has happened a few times to me, I just power cycle the drive and re-send the intro.

It should them come up with 0x72 like it did, with a new manufacturing details on the right under flash properties

Then select write.

This is a log from mine:
Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0x09F0
..............
Drive returned Status 0xD0
....................
Device Intro failed!
Sending Vendor Intro to port 0x09F0

Serial flash found with Status 0x72 (as long as this is displayed you can proceed to write.)






#7 postal worker

postal worker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 September 2009 - 08:25 PM

when i do the write command it give me status invalid status 0x80

this is what i am doing...

click intro device > power on and off > received 0x72 status
click write i get drive returned invalid status 0x80

i've tried JF 1.66b and 1.64 still same.

i've been trying to find an old iprep so i can just do the flash command in dos.

but this newer version 10 makes you go through all the process or maybe i am just not doing it right.

#8 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 September 2009 - 12:01 AM

boot to DOS and run LOeras to erase then dosflash to flash it.

I use JF to extract keys and prep the hacked firmware. then use DOS to flash. JF always fucked up on me when trying to write the haked firmware.


http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=673708

try whats in the green text.

Edited by chorizo1, 24 September 2009 - 12:03 AM.


#9 postal worker

postal worker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 September 2009 - 12:06 AM

Thanks for the reply bro.

I was just about to post that i got it working with DOSFLASH

Just did what the DOSFLASH readme said when using Windows 7.

uninstall via 6421 and rename the files.

worked smoothly after that... nothing but like two clicks.

#10 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 September 2009 - 12:15 AM

QUOTE(postal worker @ Sep 23 2009, 06:06 PM) View Post

Thanks for the reply bro.

I was just about to post that i got it working with DOSFLASH

Just did what the DOSFLASH readme said when using Windows 7.

uninstall via 6421 and rename the files.

worked smoothly after that... nothing but like two clicks.


good news. smile.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users