• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 toinobcool

toinobcool

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 September 2009 - 07:13 PM

Hello there! First of all I'm a newbie here in the Xbox-Scene So hello there! =)
I can't find a similar case to mine so i decided to put a new post.

My Xbox never open, god the RROD whit no video and Sound, I did the X-clamp fix since it have some pair of yearsand 15 to 20 minutes Backing and it is working, but i have a curioso thingh is that each time that i start the console the RROD appear but the console start well whit video and sound, no problem for what it seems. Even after i reset the console the RROD doesn't appear more and it seems to work. Only when it stays off some hours, it comes to the same, RROD on start UP.....

What is it happening!? IS it still something wrong whit the console !? How can i know what to do.

Thank you very much for everyone attention. smile.gif
TZ

#2 Locohead

Locohead

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts

Posted 24 September 2009 - 10:27 PM

Seems like when your 360 is in a completely cooled-down state, a crack in the solder opens somewhere. Thus the power-on RROD. As soon as it gets a little bit heated up, the crack is temporarily closed, and remains that way as long as the system is on. I'd say as long as it is working after the first minute or 2, might as well just leave it this way and play it as long as it lasts. I also think redo-ing the X-clamp fix (loosen heatsinks to "just snug", overheat 2 minutes, cool system down a bit, retighten heatsinks) should probably do the trick, if this condition annoys you too much. Good luck!