• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 therock003

therock003

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 30 October 2009 - 11:03 PM

I am new at this so please bare with me. I just bought a used xbox with the UnleasX exploit (Splinter Cell:CT save), but it seems i cannot play backups directly.

I was told that if i install the n-dure exploit i will be able to run them directly without installing a modchip.

So what do i do now, how can i patch the n-dure exploit over UnleashX so i can run my backups?

xbox version is 1.1 and
DVD-ROM is Samsung SDG-605B

#2 therock003

therock003

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 09:13 PM

Already more than 50 views and no reply? Do you guys need me to explain my query better? All and all i need to run backups with no modchip installed. So how shall i go about it?

Edited by therock003, 03 November 2009 - 09:13 PM.

#3 obcd

obcd

X-S Hacker

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,737 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 November 2009 - 10:09 AM

Your question is indeed confusing.

Unleashx is not an exploit. It's a dashboard.
That dashboard can only run if you have a mod on your xbox.

If your xbox starts the Unleashx dashboard, it should be able to run backups as well.

What do you mean with ... I can not play backups directly...?

Xbox dvd drives can be very picky about the media they read. Some brands work, others don't.

Use the file explorer in the unleashx dashboard and see if you can read the contents of the D(vd) drive.
If you can't read it that way, your drive is having problems with your media.

Regards.

#4 therock003

therock003

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 05 November 2009 - 09:33 PM

QUOTE(obcd @ Nov 4 2009, 10:09 AM) View Post

Your question is indeed confusing.

Unleashx is not an exploit. It's a dashboard.
That dashboard can only run if you have a mod on your xbox.