Jump to content


Photo

Can You Remove The Xbox Logo With An X3 Chip


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 November 2009 - 01:42 PM

Hi all

Im sure i've asked this before but can't find a post for it.

I have an X3 chip.

I want to remove the Xbox logo on bootup as per the X2.6 and other chips / Bios's.

Can this be done with the X3 chip?

Thanks

Trebz

#2 Nextelhalo

Nextelhalo

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Location:ATX
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 08 December 2009 - 05:06 AM

I cant believe no one answered you, i'll plug mine in tonight and tell you. Geez what happened to the support around here.
Wow, just realized what your asking, only thing i know to do is black out everything. No option in the X3 bios to eliminate
the logo start up that i can see.

Edited by Nextelhalo, 08 December 2009 - 05:25 AM.


#3 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 December 2009 - 01:42 PM

I know what you mean matey, the whole place seems to have gone deathly quiet recently. I have posted quite a few requests etc recently and not seen many responses.

Even Heimdall seems to have gone on holiday hehe

Have a look at my Xbox sale in the BST section, 76 views and not a single query !!

Sad times.

:-)

Edited by Trebz, 08 December 2009 - 01:43 PM.


#4 pattythefatty

pattythefatty

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts

Posted 09 December 2009 - 08:48 AM

i only see an option to turn off the flubber animation. and setting the xbox logo to all black doesn't quite work as there is still a lighting shadow that is visible.

#5 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 December 2009 - 07:37 PM

Hhmm...your not wrong Fat Dude.

Thanks for chipping in by the way fella :-)

I was kinda thinking that i would be able to get rid of ALL MS rubbish from the boot up sequence in the same way as an X2.6.

Such a shame.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users