Photo

Lite-on 93450c Firmware, Solderless Flash?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Freeloo

Freeloo

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 13 December 2009 - 11:54 AM

This post might get a bit technical, but I am a newbie in training so I think it fits in this forum =) I recently acquired my first 360 ever, and I have tried to stay up to date with the latest in the modding community. However, since the 93450C is not covered in the Jungleflasher FAQ, I haven't been able to find a pedagogic guide for flashing this drive. I have seen the videos that show how to solder wires and cut traces to enable you to "dump the key". As a matter of fact, I am not completely sure how the dumping of the key is related to flashing the drive itself and why/if they are both required. And I would, if possible, like to avoid soldering anything. I heard that there was a solderless method where you simply connected a wire, but I was unable to find details on this procedure.

I am only interested in enabling the drive to play my backups. I would greatly appreciate if someone could point me towards a step by step list of what needs to be done and foremost, what tools I need to acquire to make the flash possible.

Sorry for my english, it isn't my main language but I hope what I write makes sense anyway biggrin.gif

#2 Martinchris23

Martinchris23

X-S Messiah

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,900 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 13 December 2009 - 12:02 PM

Firstly understand that your DVD drive is paired with your motherboard on two counts: Drive model (OSIG) and DVD key. You need to recover this information from the DVD drive before you even think about flashing the firmware, otherwise you'll end up losing the information that's already there.