Jump to content


Photo

Help Clueless Have Ixtreme 1.6 What Next?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 bigone255

bigone255

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 December 2009 - 11:14 AM

Please help very new to this and have no idea what’s going on uhh.gif

I have the Elite and it was chipped with the ixtreme 1.6 what does this mean?

Then i need to find out how to get the ftp to work on the xbox (need a dashboard?)


#2 under420dog

under420dog

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Lake Geneva,WI
  • Interests:anything....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 December 2009 - 11:49 AM

you do know you posted in the 360 section if your referring to xbox1, because the 360 don't have a ftp yet.....


#3 eyric101

eyric101

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:LOST in the USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2009 - 12:11 PM

there is no ftp or replacement dash for the xbox 360. If you have an xbox 360 whose dvd firmware has been flashed with iextreme 1.6 it means the dvd drive will bypass dvd media security checks allowing for media to be played from burned dual layer discs. This is not equiv to the xbox 1 with a replacement firmware where you got a nice new dash and ftp service. Iextreme 1.6 only allows you to make dual layer dvd backups of the games you currently own.

So
Step 1: obtain some high quality dual layer discs (I use Verbatum)
Step 2: Create a backup image of your game (I'm not going to bother to go into this as I suspect it would be a waste)
Step 3: Use a program like xbox backup creator to burn the newly created backup image to yoru dual layer dvd media.
Step 4: Chill out and have fun.

Edited by eyric101, 14 December 2009 - 12:16 PM.


#4 bigone255

bigone255

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 December 2009 - 12:16 PM

Oh ok cool biggrin.gif

Sorry did mean xbox 360

SO how do i backup my xbox 360 games?



#5 eyric101

eyric101

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:LOST in the USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2009 - 12:30 PM

Here is a link to a quick start guide: http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=670692
Note that you either need a kreon drive or to actually remove your xbox 360 dvd drive and flash xtreme 0800 to the drive so yo u can put it in your pc.

Also note you will most likely be banned from live if you connect your ethernet cable. Even if you do not, you will still probably be flagged for a ban just by using it offline.

#6 bigone255

bigone255

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 December 2009 - 12:46 PM

Her is a link that tell you how ot do the hole FTP thing

http://www.shareware...-360-games.html

#7 under420dog

under420dog

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Lake Geneva,WI
  • Interests:anything....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 December 2009 - 02:17 PM

lmfao ...unreal
bigone255 ya, do that ftp to your 360 and let us know how it works out
...seeing though you don't read anything when a person tries to help.......

Edited by under420dog, 14 December 2009 - 02:19 PM.


#8 blong579

blong579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 216 posts

Posted 14 December 2009 - 10:00 PM

anybody else looked at that link? looks like maybe some stuff for the xbox 1 not the 360. never owned an xbox 1 but eaither that write up is full of sh*t or ive missed something. mod chip on a 360? never heard of anybody using one. dry.gif

#9 under420dog

under420dog

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Lake Geneva,WI
  • Interests:anything....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 December 2009 - 12:01 AM

that is about prepping xbox1 games (copies) to be able to play on the 360.....
won't work of intill you make then in a dvd-dl and they have to be on the xboxlive compatibility list ..


is this what your asking about bigone255? xbox1 games being able to burn and play on the 360?


and whoever wrote that page has some issues with life...lmfao
there mixing xbox1 way with 360!

Edited by under420dog, 15 December 2009 - 12:05 AM.


#10 Kaisonic

Kaisonic

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 15 December 2009 - 12:03 AM

That link is definitely for the original Xbox, I have no clue why someone slapped a bunch of 360's on it.

#11 under420dog

under420dog

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Lake Geneva,WI
  • Interests:anything....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 December 2009 - 06:27 AM

so bigone255...now that we got over the welcomes...lmfao...
whats going on with you and your issue?


#12 bigone255

bigone255

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 December 2009 - 06:50 AM

Thanks guys

There are actually a couple of those sites out there, and it frustrated the hell out of me wink.gif that I coud not get it working. Hens why I came asking for help.
So all makes more sense now.

So what ells can I do with the xbox 360 other then playing games?
That if there is anything ells?

I am also having a problem with the media center it picks up my xbox 360 and when it starts building the literary it get to a point and then just hangs, Anybody have this problem before and know how to fix it?




#13 under420dog

under420dog

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Lake Geneva,WI
  • Interests:anything....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 December 2009 - 12:58 PM

your not ban from xbox live are you...because if you are ..it won't work...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users