Photo

Removable Or Easily Turned Off Modchip For Xbox Live Play?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 XyBeRz

XyBeRz

X-S Enthusiast

• Validating
  • 11 posts

Posted 20 December 2009 - 03:58 PM

Ok, I'm a noob and I'm not sure what the capabilities of today's chips compared to when I first installed them on Playstations.

Isn't there a way to install a chip that you can turn off and on so you can get onto Xbox live with your original discs so you won't get banned if you play your backups offline?

#2 brando56894

brando56894

X-S Senior Member

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 20 December 2009 - 07:36 PM

simple answer: no

#3 Weedbag

Weedbag

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 January 2010 - 08:19 PM

QUOTE(brando56894 @ Dec 20 2009, 07:36 PM) View Post

simple answer: no

Then what about the clobe v2? http://www.globe-360.com/home.html
Im curious cuz I myself wants a way to play backups without getting banned from Live.

#4 niai

niai

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 548 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 January 2010 - 03:27 PM

M& are meant to log off line playing so no there is not plus a chip can be seen as its hard ware that shouldnt be there only way is firmware flash wait for the new LT and you should be ok for a year or hope the rest of the time but keep in mind that live and backups is one big privilege if you really want to be safe get a new box

#5 noneed

noneed

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 03 January 2010 - 10:54 PM