• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 match417

match417

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 11 January 2010 - 11:22 AM

my girlfriend doesn't have the Red/White/Yellow jacks on her TV and she has a DVD player she doesn't use because of this, so I found this old XBOX1 cable TV adapter and I want to rewire the XBOX plug on the end to accept Red/White/Yellow wires so I can plug the DVD player into it and it plays on channel 3 or 4. It looks simple enough, and I found this diagram online, plus I attached this picture of it, the only problem I have with it is the video part, it is the most confusing part since it doesn't say which wire could be connected to the yellow. Anyone done this? Or can they offer some help on what the diagram says? I also attached a weblink that seems to show a slightly different pinout. I just need to know what wires to solder to what so that the DVD player will play through the tv adapter. Thanks for the help guys! I'm a mechanic, so when it comes to stuff like this sometimes I can figure it out on my own, and other times I get stuck.

The XBOX side of the adapter only has pins 1, 2, 3, 4, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22, 23, 24 (according to the picture below), and if you follow the weblink pinout then I have pins 1, 2, 6, 7, 11, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 23, 24. Also, would it be easier to connect composite or Svideo instead of just the one yellow plug?

http://www.gamesx.co...inouts/xbox.htm

IPB Image
IPB Image

#2 run088

run088

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,003 posts
  • Interests:rebuilding broken xboxes
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 January 2010 - 04:34 PM

This guide should get you on track it shows the pin placement on the xbox I have no idea how to reverse engineer it for a dvd player.

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=213487

This is how the xbox does it

You will need to bridge pin 9 and 10 together so composite signal is produced

pin 23 should be your composite +