Jump to content


Photo

Xbr Woes


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 kayinart

kayinart

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location:bumfuck wisconsin
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 03:53 PM

Hi guys. I've been flashing and reflashing for the past day with no luck. I'm currently running XBR_JasperBB_8955_3. It boots fine. It even reads original discs fine. However, it will not read my backups (which previously worked with ixtreme) or my backed up xbla games (stored on a stock 360 hdd). The only thing it'll do outside the realm of a stock dash is load hombrew apps from the hdd. I followed Grim187's XBReboot guide and I injected the kv and config bins, the flash seemed to go fine, what am I missing? Please help!

#2 Downcastnut

Downcastnut

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 117 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 03:56 PM

so before you flashed xbr your dvd drive was flashed with ixtreme but afterwards it doesnt read your backups... hmmm. whats the error while reading the disk? open tray? thinks its a dvd?

#3 kayinart

kayinart

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location:bumfuck wisconsin
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:02 PM

This console was actually a virgin console purchased just a couple days ago. I never modded the dvd firmware on this console. There are no errors when I try to read a disc, it just does the "play dvd" thing as if it's a stock console.

#4 RRODXbox

RRODXbox

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:14 PM

I have had some simalar after XBR problems with DVD drives but the drive refused to actually read anything.

What cured it was booting the xbox with the game in the tray, after than it played everything fine.

Strange but true.

#5 ste030

ste030

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:16 PM

to play backups you need the drive flashed to ixtreme, XBR only allows you to run unassigned xex files it will not be able 2 play a backup without having a flashed drive or putting the game on the harddrive

#6 kayinart

kayinart

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location:bumfuck wisconsin
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:18 PM

So what about backed up xbla games and dlc? Does that not work in xbreboot either?

#7 ste030

ste030

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:20 PM

xbla are you putting the files in the correct folder ?? you have to run them from your xbox harddrive in
content>0000000000000>///



#8 Illumimodmi

Illumimodmi

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts
  • Location:The Heavens
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:29 PM

QUOTE(ste030 @ Jan 25 2010, 10:16 AM) View Post

to play backups you need the drive flashed to ixtreme, XBR only allows you to run unassigned xex files it will not be able 2 play a backup without having a flashed drive or putting the game on the harddrive

actually not to be rude but xbr 3 auto patches xex's which means you can run any xbox 360 game off a backup disk if you extract the game.iso and burn the files and folders in data format without your drive being touched with any firmware mod.

#9 kayinart

kayinart

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location:bumfuck wisconsin
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:33 PM

Thanks guys. ste030, that was it. I wiped my hdd before using it, so I had to recreate the folder structure. I forgot to add in the 0000000000000 directory. Illumimodmi, thanks for the advice, I'll try that right now.

#10 ste030

ste030

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 January 2010 - 11:55 PM

QUOTE
it will not read my backups (which previously worked with ixtreme)


if he wanted to play his already burnt games he would have to flash, but as you say you can burn them as data and run




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users