Jump to content


Photo

Drive Doesnt Play Back-ups?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Phisix

Phisix

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 February 2010 - 07:11 PM

So yea i played a few backup games and it all worked fine and perfect.. normal games work good too but this afternoon after playing tekken 6 (backup) i wanted to play gears of war 2 (backup) and it stays on ''open tray'' and it used to work before.. i can still play orginal games.. dont know whats up, i hooked it on my computer and it says its flashed with 1.5 no problems whatsoever..

any idea's?

#2 syntaxerror329

syntaxerror329

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,330 posts
  • Location:Niagara Falls
  • Interests:Mountain Biking, Downhill Skiing, Xbox Mod Chips, Xbox Repair, Wiikey, ARGON, D2pro, XBOX360,
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.1 (opus)

Posted 07 February 2010 - 07:24 PM

Laser is failing, install a new one.

Pot tweak might work too but its often a temp fix.



#3 Phisix

Phisix

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 February 2010 - 08:06 PM

thanks, i just tried pot tweaking that but still the same crap dry.gif guess i have to install another laser then?

Edited by Phisix, 07 February 2010 - 08:07 PM.


#4 flash360

flash360

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:heywood
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 February 2010 - 10:57 PM

No absolutly not sleep.gif You need a bumper on it see this post
http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=550832
and turn your pot back to what it was grr.gif

#5 vb_encryption_vb

vb_encryption_vb

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,943 posts
  • Location:Acworth,GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 February 2010 - 11:50 PM

Flash to 1.51 and you should be good.... Not sure what 1.5 was all capable of booting.

#6 Retroplay

Retroplay

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 593 posts
  • Location:Denmark
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 08 February 2010 - 12:08 AM

There's no iXtreme 1.5 for Hitachi.
Either it's 1.4 (obviously not as it boots Tekken 6) or 1.51.

Edited by Retroplay, 08 February 2010 - 12:14 AM.


#7 lord^infamous

lord^infamous

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Location:CHI TOWN
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 08 February 2010 - 12:20 AM

Open tray is ALWAYS a laser problem.

#8 flash360

flash360

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:heywood
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 February 2010 - 12:29 AM

No it isnt mad.gif follow the link I provided above or look at my post re the liteon further down.
Jeez ignorance must be expensive laugh.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users