Jump to content


Photo

How To Get Back To Menu - While In Game?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Keith1981

Keith1981

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 76 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 07:40 AM

ok my Hard-Modded Xbox is working Perfectly right now....


But when I go to play Xbox games off the HDD, I can Not get back to the Game Select Menu.
(I have to turn Off the Xbox, Then turn it back on again to choose another Xbox Game... Ahhh)

How can I make it so I hit a combination of buttons on the controller (While in-game) to get back and quickly be able to choose another game to play without having to get up and power off/on.

#2 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Local Retard

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 25 February 2010 - 08:28 AM

Most Bioses have the in-game reset feature in them. Try hitting (left trigger + right trigger + black button + back button) all at the same time and see if that works.

Edited by steveo1978, 25 February 2010 - 10:33 AM.


#3 Keith1981

Keith1981

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 76 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 09:34 AM

QUOTE(steveo1978 @ Feb 25 2010, 08:28 AM) View Post

Must Bioses have the in-game reset feature in them. Try hitting (left trigger + right trigger + black button + back button) all at the same time and see if that works.




nope, just tried it....
there must be something I can do to fix this?

#4 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Local Retard

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:32 AM

how old is the bios on your chip and what kind of chip do you have



#5 Keith1981

Keith1981

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 76 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:34 AM

QUOTE(steveo1978 @ Feb 25 2010, 10:32 AM) View Post

how old is the bios on your chip and what kind of chip do you have



???
How would I find that info out?

#6 bearcreek

bearcreek

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 410 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 07:26 PM

What dashboard are you running, it may have that info. What version of xbox do you have?

Edited by bearcreek, 25 February 2010 - 07:28 PM.


#7 murauder

murauder

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Location:Ky, U.S.A.
  • Interests:Music, computers, electronics, internet, technology, guitar, writing, video games, outdoors and guns
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 February 2010 - 12:31 AM

my IGR is L+R+Start+Back buttons. try that?

#8 Keith1981

Keith1981

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 76 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 04:50 AM

QUOTE(bearcreek @ Feb 25 2010, 07:26 PM) View Post

What dashboard are you running, it may have that info. What version of xbox do you have?



Dash = EvoX
Dont know what Ver Xbox im running, But its the Halo Green Xbox if that helps?

QUOTE(murauder @ Feb 26 2010, 12:31 AM) View Post

my IGR is L+R+Start+Back buttons. try that?



did not work.

#9 murauder

murauder

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Location:Ky, U.S.A.
  • Interests:Music, computers, electronics, internet, technology, guitar, writing, video games, outdoors and guns
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 February 2010 - 06:10 AM

do you have IGR enabled under EvoX settings?
also Evox should Tell you your BIOS on the main screen

#10 Keith1981

Keith1981

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 76 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 06:32 AM

QUOTE(murauder @ Feb 26 2010, 06:10 AM) View Post

do you have IGR enabled under EvoX settings?
also Evox should Tell you your BIOS on the main screen



Yes I have IGR Enabled


BIOS Ver. - EvoX M8
Kernel Ver. - 1.00.5838.01
Xbox Hardware info - 00000230 A3 D4

Edited by Keith1981, 26 February 2010 - 06:41 AM.


#11 bearcreek

bearcreek

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 410 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 12:23 PM

It sounds like it is the bios. Look here and check your bios. It says bios hack. You may not have patched it with the IGR before you flashed the bios. The Halo Edition xbox is I believe v1.4. I would suggest updating your bios. X2 5035 is a good one but I would find out what modchip you have and make sure there are no compatibility issues.

#12 murauder

murauder

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Location:Ky, U.S.A.
  • Interests:Music, computers, electronics, internet, technology, guitar, writing, video games, outdoors and guns
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 February 2010 - 10:27 PM

yeppp. i would open up the box and find out what chip you have. if you dont see a mod chip then you could have a tsop flash. if thats the case then i would go with ind 5003 bios.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users