Jump to content


Photo

XeBoyAdvance v0.2


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2010 - 04:24 PM

XeBoyAdvance v0.2
Posted by XanTium | March 7 10:24 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
LoveMHz from Team XeLove released a new version of XeBoyAdvance, a GBA Emulator, for homebrew Xbox360 consoles.

What's new/fixed:
* Added Fastword - Right Trigger
* Added Left Thumb Stick as DPad
* Screen Calebration
* Fixed "Double Click" Effect in Menu
* Fixed Speed Issues
* Fixed Graphic Bug in Metroid
* Save Game Preview

Official Site: http://lovemhz.blogspot.com/
Download: n/a (built with XDK)
News-Source: xbins.org






#2 metalguitarist112

metalguitarist112

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 115 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 05:18 PM

Awesome, keep it up LoveMHz. Some of the sound is fixed in metroid also.

#3 X-Clusion

X-Clusion

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Belgium
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2010 - 06:57 PM

Great work on the update (love the fastforward)
Only problem I currently have: It doesn't save Pokemon Firered (nostalgia I know)
Also gives the Full 1MB board is not installed message on start of the game...

#4 jayboy86

jayboy86

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Location:London
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 07 March 2010 - 07:49 PM

great update. but in the first version if i clicked return to main menu to change a rom it would exit to dash and say re download game. I tried this version and it still seems to be happening to me. anyone else?

#5 pirichios

pirichios

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 08:34 PM

LoveMHz great release and thank you for specially adding the video calibration option

#6 LoveMHz

LoveMHz

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 10:02 PM

QUOTE(X-Clusion @ Mar 7 2010, 12:57 PM) View Post

Great work on the update (love the fastforward)
Only problem I currently have: It doesn't save Pokemon Firered (nostalgia I know)
Also gives the Full 1MB board is not installed message on start of the game...

Haha, yeah I noticed that issue too as I'm trying to beat it. I believe the issue is with the VBA source though. So just use the Save/Load feature for now instead of the built in one. Hopefully I'll have it fixed before you beat the game.

QUOTE(jayboy86 @ Mar 7 2010, 01:49 PM) View Post

great update. but in the first version if i clicked return to main menu to change a rom it would exit to dash and say re download game. I tried this version and it still seems to be happening to me. anyone else?

Omm weird. You didn't by any chance rename the default.xex?

#7 Ski-lleR

Ski-lleR

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts
  • Location:France
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 07 March 2010 - 10:07 PM

Thanks for the emulator, i love emulation.
The pokemon bug is also present on vba windows. For resolve, you have to use 128 for size of the save, and use real time clock.

Don't know if you have implemented this option of vba, or activated it (since you have ported, i assume the option is also ported).

Hope that can help

#8 X-Clusion

X-Clusion

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Belgium
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2010 - 11:02 PM

QUOTE(LoveMHz @ Mar 7 2010, 10:02 PM) View Post

Haha, yeah I noticed that issue too as I'm trying to beat it. I believe the issue is with the VBA source though. So just use the Save/Load feature for now instead of the built in one. Hopefully I'll have it fixed before you beat the game.
Omm weird. You didn't by any chance rename the default.xex?



Bothe save/load functions don't seem to work...
Saving ingame says there is already a file with something different and asks to overwrite but then failed and says save error
Saving using the XeBoy menu just doesn't do anything...

#9 numlockhome

numlockhome

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 08 March 2010 - 01:13 AM

Great update! The screen calibration is really welcomed smile.gif.

I still get the same graphics and sound glitches in metroid zero mission. Tried both E, JAP and USA versions, same strange hissing noise and occationally the green bar across the screen.

#10 pirichios

pirichios

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 08 March 2010 - 08:25 AM

so I gave it a try and the screen calibration works, well sorta sad.gif . In my case everytime i try to calibrate the screen it ends up eating up about one 1/10th of the screen objects to the right.(however it did calibrate the left side of the screen properly. I am using A xenon(maybe that is the cause?)

EDIT:
So i left approx one tenth of my screen on the right side with green(instead of covering it and it now scans my full screen properly laugh.gif . perhaps a bug that occurs with component cables? uhh.gif

Edited by pirichios, 08 March 2010 - 08:28 AM.


#11 althena

althena

    X-S Senior Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Videogames (from the good old 8Bit-Times up to now), Mangas, Animes, Cinema, meeting friends, sports
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 08 March 2010 - 02:50 PM

Nice to see such a great update so soon smile.gif

#12 nakie ninja

nakie ninja

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 March 2010 - 05:32 PM

i need help. will ne1 plz cut and paste me a settings.xml that is set up for hdd1 and not usb. im having a noob moment and no matter how i set this up i cant find gba roms. feel free to ridicule me. lol heres how i have it if it helps


hdd1:emus\xeboy\roms
hdd1:emus\xeboy\xeboyadvance_0.2

thats how i do mame and it runs great so i dunno thx for lookn

#13 LoveMHz

LoveMHz

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 08 March 2010 - 09:57 PM

QUOTE(Ski-lleR @ Mar 7 2010, 04:07 PM) View Post

Thanks for the emulator, i love emulation.
The pokemon bug is also present on vba windows. For resolve, you have to use 128 for size of the save, and use real time clock.

Don't know if you have implemented this option of vba, or activated it (since you have ported, i assume the option is also ported).

Hope that can help

Thanks bro. I'm working really hard on the next release, so that I can move on to other projects, and I'll make sure that it's fixed. Thanks for the needed info.

QUOTE(X-Clusion @ Mar 7 2010, 05:02 PM) View Post

Bothe save/load functions don't seem to work...
Saving ingame says there is already a file with something different and asks to overwrite but then failed and says save error
Saving using the XeBoy menu just doesn't do anything...

Saving using XeBoy should work =/ Are you running it off the hard drive or from USB?

QUOTE(numlockhome @ Mar 7 2010, 07:13 PM) View Post

Great update! The screen calibration is really welcomed smile.gif.

I still get the same graphics and sound glitches in metroid zero mission. Tried both E, JAP and USA versions, same strange hissing noise and occationally the green bar across the screen.

Thanks.. Yeah Metroid Zero is just being a pain in the a$$ to be honest.

QUOTE(pirichios @ Mar 8 2010, 02:25 AM) View Post

so I gave it a try and the screen calibration works, well sorta sad.gif . In my case everytime i try to calibrate the screen it ends up eating up about one 1/10th of the screen objects to the right.(however it did calibrate the left side of the screen properly. I am using A xenon(maybe that is the cause?)

EDIT:
So i left approx one tenth of my screen on the right side with green(instead of covering it and it now scans my full screen properly laugh.gif . perhaps a bug that occurs with component cables? uhh.gif

Haha, not sure why it does that sometimes. I believe XUI adjusts the screen slightly and then after passing it to DirectX causes alittle difference in the offsets. I'll see what I can do to patch it up.

QUOTE(althena @ Mar 8 2010, 08:50 AM) View Post

Nice to see such a great update so soon smile.gif

Thanks =) Just thought this is update was need since it fixed the battery issue and added a few more features. The next release though won't be for a few weeks, but then again it should be more of a final release.

QUOTE(nakie ninja @ Mar 8 2010, 11:32 AM) View Post

i need help. will ne1 plz cut and paste me a settings.xml that is set up for hdd1 and not usb. im having a noob moment and no matter how i set this up i cant find gba roms. feel free to ridicule me. lol heres how i have it if it helps
hdd1:emus\xeboy\roms
hdd1:emus\xeboy\xeboyadvance_0.2

thats how i do mame and it runs great so i dunno thx for lookn

That feature isn't add yet bro. Sorry =/ It'll be in the next release though.

#14 span

span

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 March 2010 - 01:14 AM

Just wanted to know if anyone else is having trouble with Screenshots/Previews?

I take the screenshot, I have double checked the screenshots folder and they are there in .bmp
format, but they never show up in the Emulator, any help would be appreciated.

Screenshots work great for me in Snes & MegaDrive Emu's!

Kind Regards, SPAN... biggrin.gif

#15 Twis7eD

Twis7eD

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 348 posts
  • Location:Chicago, IL
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 09 March 2010 - 09:53 AM

Where can I get roms for this or for any of the other emulators available for a JTAG'd Xbox 360? I'm having trouble with that and obviously I can't use this without some roms tongue.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users