Jump to content


Photo

Xbox 360 Commander


  • Please log in to reply
501 replies to this topic

#1 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 04:12 AM

I will not be releasing any more revs on this forum. I will let everyone know where they can get the future revs once I have a new home setup for XBox 360 Commander.

Thank you all for your support and feedback.


Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 23
Fixed backup/restore progress bar estimated time left.
Added Abort button to backup/restore.
fixed Windows 7 64bit Drag and Drop problem.
Create and reload Image file.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 22
Rewritten Backup/Restore. Now has progress bar and should be more reliable.
Faster transfer to HDD from PC.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 21
Fixed the directory corruption by more than 256 entries.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 20
Made several changes to deal with the corruption of larger hard drives. Can't really test the changes so I would like to here from the people having problems.
Also cleaned up some of the progress bar issues.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 19
popup menu for right click
new folder, delete, rename, extract
tree now shows drive model name
fixed a bug in the check hard drive.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 18
Fixed the GOD corruption problem.
Tweeked the GUI some.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 17
Fixed dates on folders.
Fixed column sort issues.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 16
Full date and time for transfers.
Maybe this was causing problems with the GODs

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 15a
Fixed Corruption issues. Didn't feel this deserved a full rev update.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 15
Fixed bug in transfer to hard drive when reclaiming deleted file space.
Tweeked some items to improve disk load speed. Important with larger disk. LOL

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 14
Error Checking Hard Drive is actually doing something now.
Still have to do fix errors code. but atleast you should be able to check your drive for errors.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 13
Pulled all the stops on speed.
couple tweeks here and there. But it is the transfer speed on the insert file thattakes the cake.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 12
Fixed nasty bug in transfer directory
Added checking for does file or folder exist.
fixed progress bar for file transfers of > 2gb in size.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 11
Improved transfer speed.
Fixed bug in comments column.
Improved Progress bar.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 10
Best just to stay fire it up and take a look. biggrin.gif

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 9
Fixed issues with droping new directories.
Would have posted last night but had some trouble connecting to the forms.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 8
Faster file writes.
A few other small issues.
Was going to wait untill I had more done but decided to get the faster writes out.

Here is XBox 360 Commander rev 7
Added progress bar to file upload.
fixed some small GUI issues.

Here is rev 6 XBox 360 Commander
Fixed large file insert.
Fixed bug in format for drives > 250gb.
added delete of files and folders.
Status bar shows files and folder names as they are added.

Here is a beta of my XBox 360 Commander
A lot of the features are not working yet. Just wanted to get some feedback on in.

features not working yet:
  1. Drag and Drop of files
  2. hard drive error check
  3. hard drive defrag
freatures that are working:
  1. Backup
  2. Restore
  3. Format Hard Drive
  4. One Click Transfer Wizard
"One Click Transfer Wizard" lets you transfer all files from one XBox 360 hard drive to another.
all the files on the second drive are lost so you must make a backup before the transfer if you need to keep them.

Format, Back up and Restore do what you expect.

the hard drive must have a valid HDDSS area to work.

It will open both XBox 360 hard drives and binary images of a hard drive.


Mod Edit: Updated link for newest version.

Edited by Grim187, 26 August 2013 - 01:45 AM.


#2 LordX

LordX

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 02:07 PM

Very nice!
any hdd size supported ? 20gb/60gb/120gb/250gb ?
and I found small bug , "One Click Transfer Wizard" window size is wrong , I can't see the buttons ( windows 7 ).

#3 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 03:25 PM

Thanks for the bug report. I am still using Win XP and everything looks good there. Could you send me a screen shot of the window?

Yes it reads the HDDSS on the drive to get the size to use.

QUOTE(LordX @ Mar 31 2010, 09:07 AM) View Post

Very nice!
any hdd size supported ? 20gb/60gb/120gb/250gb ?
and I found small bug , "One Click Transfer Wizard" window size is wrong , I can't see the buttons ( windows 7 ).



#4 JCDenton@AS

JCDenton@AS

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Interests:Games/Games design.<br />Console modding.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 09:57 PM

Great thanks, is there support for 500gb drives? Im getting sick of xplorer is too slow.

#5 robo989

robo989

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 31 March 2010 - 09:59 PM

QUOTE(JCDenton@AS @ Mar 31 2010, 10:57 PM) View Post

Great thanks, is there support for 500gb drives? Im getting sick of xplorer is too slow.


Didn't you bother reading the OP, it needs a valid HDSS.bin on the drive meaning it is for official\official clone drives.

Is there a 500GB official drive out?

NO!

#6 confusedman09

confusedman09

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 10:06 PM

Thanks for the app, bout time we had an alternative to Xplorer. I understand that your app relies on the HDSS of a hard drive, but have you looked into any kind of support for Jtag drives? Im sure a lot of people would appreciate that, but I have no idea how possible it may or may not be.

Thanks

#7 stezo2k

stezo2k

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 378 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 10:12 PM

QUOTE(robo989 @ Mar 31 2010, 09:59 PM) View Post

Didn't you bother reading the OP, it needs a valid HDSS.bin on the drive meaning it is for official\official clone drives.

Is there a 500GB official drive out?

NO!

well you're just charming arnt you?

anyway most JTAG-ers won't have official HDDs anyway, the official HDDs have pethetic amounts of storage

#8 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 10:24 PM

QUOTE(robo989 @ Mar 31 2010, 04:59 PM) View Post

Didn't you bother reading the OP, it needs a valid HDSS.bin on the drive meaning it is for official\official clone drives.

Is there a 500GB official drive out?

NO!


Actually it just gets the hard drive sector count from the HDDSS record. It does not check if the siganture is valid. It checks if the PNG image is there as the test to see if it is a XBox 360 hard drive. It will work with any hard drive used as long as those two thing are correct. I made the assumption that the XBox 360 uses the sector count when it configures the hard drive. But I have not checked this on a JAGed console.

Let me know if it works for you. I could modify the code to get the sector count in a different way if needed.

#9 linkinworm1

linkinworm1

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 10:28 PM

hows this in comparison to xplorer? i find that xplorer will make me need to clear my cashe afterwards to play games, or sometimes it deletes content

#10 Grim187

Grim187

    X-S Freak

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,662 posts
  • Location:Yakima, Washington, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 10:36 PM

i cant wait for defrag and error check.

#11 cyrus6000

cyrus6000

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 10:54 PM

how about a button that will auomatically place title updates in the correct place?
hit button, select the TU file, hit go... and your program does the rest?

#12 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 11:05 PM

QUOTE(cyrus6000 @ Mar 31 2010, 05:54 PM) View Post

how about a button that will auomatically place title updates in the correct place?
hit button, select the TU file, hit go... and your program does the rest?


Interesting idea. I will look into it.

#13 Mason2214

Mason2214

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 11:35 PM

QUOTE(icepir8icepir8 @ Mar 31 2010, 10:24 PM) View Post

Actually it just gets the hard drive sector count from the HDDSS record. It does not check if the siganture is valid. It checks if the PNG image is there as the test to see if it is a XBox 360 hard drive. It will work with any hard drive used as long as those two thing are correct. I made the assumption that the XBox 360 uses the sector count when it configures the hard drive. But I have not checked this on a JAGed console.

Let me know if it works for you. I could modify the code to get the sector count in a different way if needed.


Hi

Just tried this with my 500gb internal drive for my jtag system.

It finds the drive at whatever location but thats it after that it locks up (not responding) and doesnt show any of the partitions.

This drive was clone from a 20gb using a tut from x-s somewhere

#14 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 March 2010 - 11:46 PM

QUOTE(Mason2214 @ Mar 31 2010, 06:35 PM) View Post

Hi

Just tried this with my 500gb internal drive for my jtag system.

It finds the drive at whatever location but thats it after that it locks up (not responding) and doesnt show any of the partitions.

This drive was clone from a 20gb using a tut from x-s somewhere


Ok. I take that the HDDSS is from a 20GB hard drive. If the sector count was not updated in the HDDSS XBox 360 Commander will look at an incorrect offset for the root directory. Could you send me the HDDSS you have on the drive and the make of the hard drive used?


#15 dough4you

dough4you

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 11:51 PM

Is this supposed to work with 60gb drives as well?

Everytime I attach a 60gb drive, Xbox 360 Commander detects the drive "XBOX-360 Harddrive found at \\.\PhysicalDrive2"
Then it freezes up.

I've tried it with 2 different 60gb drives and I get the same thing

Dough




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users