Jump to content


Photo

Xbox 360 Commander


  • Please log in to reply
501 replies to this topic

#31 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 April 2010 - 07:39 AM

Download Rev 2 here

This revisions address some of the problems that jtag systems have been having. Also I have had a few issues with HDDs that Xplore360.exe has updated.

Feedback good and bad welcomed.

Cheers!

Icepir8

#32 selyb

selyb

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 02 April 2010 - 10:21 PM

Feature Request: Description next to folder names

e.g. current
CODE
Partition2
-> Content
    -> E0000EBA5AB86A82


new
CODE
Partition2
-> Content
    -> E0000EBA5AB86A82 (MyGamerTag)


current
CODE
Partition2
-> content
    -> 0000000000000000
        -> 58410841


new
CODE
Partition2
-> content
    -> 0000000000000000
        -> 58410841 (3D Ultra  Minigolf)


#33 ldotsfan

ldotsfan

    X-S Messiah

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,100 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 April 2010 - 02:52 AM

QUOTE(icepir8icepir8 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:00 PM) View Post

I have been working with the goal of supporting both XBox 360 and XBox1 with this tool. The current version
I am using C# to develope XBox 360 Commander. Maybe something can be worked out for testing the XBox1 code.

I'll send you a PM, thanks for supporting xbox1.

#34 ccfman2004

ccfman2004

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 873 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 03 April 2010 - 04:59 AM

I can't wait to try this when I get back from vacation. I am getting tired of Xplorer360 being slow and not supporting all 360 hard drives in one app. I had to use a different version for each size hard drive I had.

I am glad to see jtag hard drive support in the works.

#35 Knasen

Knasen

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,201 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 April 2010 - 09:45 AM

I will test this app later today on my 500gig and see if it works. Currently neither Modio, Xplorer360 (hexedited for 500), fatxplorer or lefluffie can read it properly.


#36 Knasen

Knasen

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,201 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 April 2010 - 10:02 AM

QUOTE(LordX @ Apr 1 2010, 12:58 AM) View Post

Here we go :
IPB Image


Being a coder myself I suspect this behaviour with non-visible objects inside the form is because your application doesn't adapt to the system-wide font setting in windows (any user can switch between "Normal / Large Fonts / Extra Large Fonts" in Windows). If so, take a look here on how to fix that easily: http://msdn.microsof...y/ms229594.aspx

Edited by Knasen, 03 April 2010 - 10:02 AM.


#37 rulevoid_

rulevoid_

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 April 2010 - 05:23 PM

Crashes after recognizing hard drive on Windows 7 32bit with 120GB JTAG HDD Running version 0.1.0.2 Seems like a great tool im really excited to try it out.

QUOTE(selyb @ Apr 2 2010, 05:21 PM) View Post

Feature Request: Description next to folder names


This is EXACTLY to a T what I want to see a good tool like this do. It will make transferring specific titles between HDD's sooooo easy.

Edited by rulevoid_, 03 April 2010 - 05:22 PM.


#38 Knasen

Knasen

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,201 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 April 2010 - 09:07 PM

Using the 1.0.0.2 version.

With my original MS 120gb hd connected and starting the application it tells me "XBOX HDD detected at \\.\physicaldrive5" and then hangs/stop responding.

With my JTAG 500gb hd connected and starting the application it shows me partition 1/2/3 but no contents at all inside any of them. I'm not interested in formatting or backing it up so can't verify if those work for me.



#39 mrkool

mrkool

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Knasen @ Apr 3 2010, 05:02 AM) View Post

Being a coder myself I suspect this behaviour with non-visible objects inside the form is because your application doesn't adapt to the system-wide font setting in windows (any user can switch between "Normal / Large Fonts / Extra Large Fonts" in Windows). If so, take a look here on how to fix that easily: http://msdn.microsof...y/ms229594.aspx


crashes on windows 7 64 bit as well right after it says it found the physical drive.

#40 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 04 April 2010 - 06:50 PM

I need a dump of the partion header for partition 3 from a 500gb or larger HDD. I think I know why none of the FATX utilities work on the larger drives but I need to verify it.

If anyone can dump the sector at 0x130eb0000 and send it to me I would be very appreciative. biggrin.gif

#41 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 April 2010 - 01:43 AM

XBox 360 Commander rev 3

This revision has the fix for HDD > 250gb in size. There still are issues with the large drives. I can't test this directly so I need feed back!

#42 TraJiK

TraJiK

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 05 April 2010 - 02:23 AM

Still having issues getting the program to recognize my "internal" 3.5" 1.5TB HDD. Then again, I haven't been able to get any explorer programs to see the files. Partitions all pop up, with nothing inside them, but drive runs fine in the console itself. (FTPing, transferring through console, playing games, etc.)

I'm not sure if version 3 of your program is setup to read HDD's > 250GB AND formatted by Xbox only, (no hex editing, etc.) I'm also using a hollowed-out USB external HDD case to connect the SATA drive to my laptop, not a transfer cable, if that makes a difference. Does Commander only scan for drives that are connected via SATA? And does it only scan for drives that have been cloned to resemble 20, 60, 120, or 250GB partition setups?

Would love to see this tool work for my drive, as it looks to have tons of potential once complete. Thanks for all the hard work.

#43 ccfman2004

ccfman2004

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 873 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 April 2010 - 02:48 AM

Could you possible add a "SIZE" column? Sometime I search for a file by its size.

QUOTE(mrkool @ Apr 4 2010, 04:35 PM) View Post

crashes on windows 7 64 bit as well right after it says it found the physical drive.

I am using Windows 7 x64 with no problems.

#44 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 April 2010 - 03:40 AM

QUOTE(ccfman2004 @ Apr 4 2010, 09:48 PM) View Post

Could you possible add a "SIZE" column? Sometime I search for a file by its size.


Yes, it is on the to do list.

btw what size HDD are you using and is the system jtag?


#45 icepir8icepir8

icepir8icepir8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 April 2010 - 03:58 AM

QUOTE(TraJiK @ Apr 4 2010, 09:23 PM) View Post

Still having issues getting the program to recognize my "internal" 3.5" 1.5TB HDD. Then again, I haven't been able to get any explorer programs to see the files. Partitions all pop up, with nothing inside them, but drive runs fine in the console itself. (FTPing, transferring through console, playing games, etc.)

I'm not sure if version 3 of your program is setup to read HDD's > 250GB AND formatted by Xbox only, (no hex editing, etc.) I'm also using a hollowed-out USB external HDD case to connect the SATA drive to my laptop, not a transfer cable, if that makes a difference. Does Commander only scan for drives that are connected via SATA? And does it only scan for drives that have been cloned to resemble 20, 60, 120, or 250GB partition setups?

Would love to see this tool work for my drive, as it looks to have tons of potential once complete. Thanks for all the hard work.


XBox 360 commander scans all hard drives connected to the computer. It looks to see if the HDDSS is present to to verify the hard drive is for XBox 360. So a HDDSS must be present or it ignores the drive.
It will check to see if the HDDSS size matches the physical drive size. If they are different it will ask if you wish to update the HDDSS. If you do not update it it ask you which size to use to calculate the cluster chain size.

Also the latest version checks the cluster size for the partitions.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users