Jump to content


Photo

Flashed Ind Bios 5003 Now Can't Boot To Slayers Or Aid.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 April 2010 - 01:26 PM

Hi all

I just got my hands on yet another Xbox, green clear this time.

It's got a cheap modchip installed and i have already flashed the X2 4981 bios to it without problems, booted to XBMC as expected after using the Bios config tool to set it up.

I thought i'd flash the iND-BiOS.5003.06.bin Bios to it as i've never used it before, i dropped the .cfg file onto the C:\ then edited it accordingly.

I then flashed the iND-BiOS.5003.06.bin to the chip without problems.

Now when i boot the Xbox i get the expected Ind Bios splash screen then it goes straight to to the Xbox Dash and will not boot to my Slayers or AID disks, stating: 'Your Xbox can't recognise this disk. Make sure it's an Xbox game, DVD Movie or audio Cd ... etc etc....

Erm....HELP !!!

I hope Heimdall does'nt see this, he'll tell me off for being a numpty hehehehe

;-)

#2 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 April 2010 - 02:04 PM

I guess......

I could apply a softmod to get FTP access....

Hhmm....

*Reaches for his memory stick and Splinter Cell disk*

Nope.... epic fail...

The Xbox will not recognise either of my Splinter Cell disks...both originals....

Same message as above...


Hhmmm....

*Stokes Chin*

So...i swapped out the DVD ROM for a known working DVD ROM....still the same, can't boot to any original games DVD's, Slayers or AID....


Ppfftt...

Actually...it's not all that bad...i just noticed.....it props the door open really well....

Hehe

#3 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 April 2010 - 09:22 PM

I think i know what i've done ....

I edited the dashboard path incorrectly in the ind bios .cfg file....

Thinking back...this may be the problem....

So...i need to somehow boot to a dashboard / build disk in order to change this .cfg file.

I think.

??

Edited by Trebz, 01 April 2010 - 10:13 PM.


#4 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,966 posts
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 01 April 2010 - 11:05 PM

did you have it set up to not use the dvd drive or something

you could swap out the hdd and boot AID and just reflash the chip then start all over


#5 Trebz

Trebz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:UK - South Yorkshire
  • Interests:___
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 April 2010 - 07:17 AM

QUOTE(steveo1978 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:05 PM) View Post

did you have it set up to not use the dvd drive or something

you could swap out the hdd and boot AID and just reflash the chip then start all over


I didn't think about the HDD swapout....

Cheer fella...i'll give it a whirl today.

The Ind Bios config file dashboard and DVD paths were default save for the first one which i set to what thought was the evox dash, clearly i was wrong hehe

:-)

I fixed it.

I swapped out the hard drive for my Slimbox donet laptop HDD. Booted 1st time as the HDD was unlocked. I then re flashed the BIOS via Xvox dash with X2 4981_06.

Re connected the original HDD, all ok, working fine.

Thanks for the nudge my good man.

Trebz




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users