Face000

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts
  • Interests:a little bit of everything!
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 April 2010 - 11:10 PM

I have a soft modded xbox it has a 250Gig hard-drive in it. Before I had to move I copied a few of the games that my little boy like to ply on my computers hard-drive and then sent them to storage. There are quite a few games on the xbox that he doesn't play and I would like to remove so that I can put the back-up's in. I can FTP into the xbox but am a little hesitant to add or remove anything because I have never done it before. Can some one detail me How I can do this?

Thanks

#2 steveo1978

steveo1978

Local Retard

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 21 April 2010 - 12:54 AM

find the folder your games are stored in and ftp in and just delete the folder to the game you want removed. Like if the games are in E:\games and the game you want to remove is sonic then go to e:\games and delete the sonic folder. The easiest way to install the games to the hdd is to put in the original and either use unleashx or dvd2xbox and copy the game to the folder your games are stored in

#3 Face000

Face000

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 21 April 2010 - 01:35 AM

Thanks SteveO, If I'm FTPing a new game in do I place the ISO in a folder and name the name folder whatever the game is?

#4 steveo1978

steveo1978

Local Retard

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 21 April 2010 - 03:02 AM

how did you create the iso? if you created it you should know how to put it back on the xbox

#5 Face000

Face000

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 21 April 2010 - 06:44 AM

It was created with xbox back-up creator. So how does creating a back-up with that utility detail how to import it into the xbox?

#6 maciver6969

maciver6969