Jump to content


Photo

Does This Multimeter Work With Mosfet Test? Pic Inside.


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 linsonchan

linsonchan

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 66 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 June 2010 - 07:46 AM

IPB Image

Does this multimeter work? How to use it to test mosfet....

thanks

#2 pink1

pink1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 140 posts
  • Location:MO.USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 03 June 2010 - 08:00 AM

you need to remove the mosfet to test it properly.

#3 linsonchan

linsonchan

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 66 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 June 2010 - 08:46 AM

Yes I have removed it already, how do I test it properly then?

what settings?


#4 MadMaxGR

MadMaxGR

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,803 posts
  • Location:Cyprus
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 June 2010 - 08:46 AM

QUOTE(pink1 @ Jun 3 2010, 10:00 AM) View Post

you need to remove the mosfet to test it properly.

No you can do it on stand by mode as well.


#5 pink1

pink1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 140 posts
  • Location:MO.USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 03 June 2010 - 09:48 PM

QUOTE(linsonchan @ Jun 3 2010, 02:46 AM) View Post

Yes I have removed it already, how do I test it properly then?

what settings?


this has alot on testing mosfets http://forums.xbox-e...c.php?f=8&t=210.


#6 juggahax0r

juggahax0r

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Location:Dayton, OH
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 06 June 2010 - 09:01 AM

removed

Edited by juggahax0r, 06 June 2010 - 09:03 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users