Photo

Father Here: Should I Get An Old Xbox Modified For The Kids?

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 g725s

g725s

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 June 2010 - 07:02 AM

I'm a father that is in possession of two old xboxs. I thought about doing some modifying to them myself. But that might take too much of my resources and time learning. I am very good with PCs and bulid all my own. Just that my time as a father is very limited. Kid's are currently 10 and 12, both boys. I've got about 50 games for it so far. If I could modify it or get it modified for me, how big of a hard drive could be installed and how many games could be loaded?

So could i get a couple of old xbox's modified to hold all the games that I have for them. With easy access via a new user interface to access the games on the fly?

I'm a total newbie to xbox modification.

And all I would really want is a box that could hold as many games as possible, and games as I get them could be added fairly easily.

Or is old xbox not worth it? Should I just sell the two boxes and move on to more modern tech? Just that I have so many games for it.

Edited by g725s, 08 June 2010 - 07:14 AM.

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

X-S Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 08 June 2010 - 08:04 AM

Definitely do it! A 2-300Gb disk for each Xbox should easily hold all your games, 500Gb will give you loads of headroom and space for emulators etc., and they'll all be accessible from the menu, so you can archive the game discs in the loft.

Easiest way to do it is to softmod with Krayzie 1.1.1 (this will help you find it and all of the other software you need), plus a compatible USB stick, an Xbox to USB adapter, Xplorer360 beta 6, and a copy of an exploitable game.