israel13

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 June 2010 - 05:20 AM

How can I edit the fan speed for games? I have it set at 50% in XBMC but when I start a game it goes really slow, I think its about 20%. I dont have a modchip. Its a softmodded v1.2 xbox with retail bios 5101. I want to keep my xbox cool. any responses would be appreciated. + how can i mod my bios, what extra featurs do i get with a modded bios, i dont know anything about that bios stuff. thanks

Edited by israel13, 12 June 2010 - 05:21 AM.

#2 xboxmods2977

xboxmods2977

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 June 2010 - 05:46 AM

You may be able to adjust fan speed in the bios used by your softmod also but I am no expert in softmods so you would have to wait for further insight from someone who is familiar with the inner workings of a softmod.

Another option is to flash your TSOP with iND 5003 bios. This bios allows you to adjust fan speed on a bios level, meaning it will stay where you set it regardless of the current dash/app/game running.

Aside from fan speed, this bios also supports a crap load of other options such as flubber color, animation speed up/slow down/skip, force 480p, custom MS logos, and more. These options are stored in a config file so if you want to change a bios setting, you just open the config file in a text editor and change what you want.

#3 israel13

israel13

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts

Posted 12 June 2010 - 06:13 AM

How can I do that?

#4 Heimdall

Heimdall

X-S Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 June 2010 - 02:59 PM

You change the fan speed on softmod Xboxes differently depending on which softmod you used.

For Kingroach NDURE 3.1 you put a 1 byte file called fan.bin in E:\NKP11\ - see this post.