Jump to content


Photo

360 Elite Help


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 twiz9491

twiz9491

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Ponca City Oklahoma
  • Interests:Computers, programing, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 June 2010 - 07:16 AM

Hello i am new to 360 modding i have modded many regular xbox's and i just got a new 2010 360 elite i was wondering how i should go about modding it. I want to be able to run backups as well as running home brew is there a modchip i can use for it that is compatible with the new 2010 360s? uhh.gif tongue.gif

#2 thwack

thwack

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,334 posts
  • Location:Yorkshire at heart.....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 June 2010 - 08:44 AM

The new elite will not be exploitable (anything made after 06/2009), so you can't run homebrew. You could flash the drive so you can run backups of your owned games, and there's no modchip - it's all done by flashing the firmware on the DVD drive.

Edited by thwack, 28 June 2010 - 08:44 AM.


#3 twiz9491

twiz9491

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Ponca City Oklahoma
  • Interests:Computers, programing, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 June 2010 - 08:52 AM

QUOTE(thwack @ Jun 28 2010, 08:44 AM) View Post

The new elite will not be exploitable (anything made after 06/2009), so you can't run homebrew. You could flash the drive so you can run backups of your owned games, and there's no modchip - it's all done by flashing the firmware on the DVD drive.


ok so the new ones have the new liteon drives correct?

#4 thwack

thwack

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,334 posts
  • Location:Yorkshire at heart.....
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 June 2010 - 12:28 PM

Yep - should have the latest LiteOn - you'll need to cut traces etc to read/write - plenty of tut's on this in the Hacking Section of the forum.

#5 twiz9491

twiz9491

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Ponca City Oklahoma
  • Interests:Computers, programing, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 July 2010 - 01:28 AM

QUOTE(thwack @ Jun 28 2010, 12:28 PM) View Post

Yep - should have the latest LiteOn - you'll need to cut traces etc to read/write - plenty of tut's on this in the Hacking Section of the forum.


ok i extracted the key and the stock firmware saved the key and wrote it on a sticker and stuck it under my hdd tongue.gif then i flashed it with ixtreme lt its working like a charm i was wondering tho i already fixed the traces and everything and took the switch off but will it still work with the switch on and the traces cut?

Edited by twiz9491, 15 July 2010 - 01:31 AM.


#6 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,805 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 15 July 2010 - 01:45 AM

QUOTE(twiz9491 @ Jul 14 2010, 08:28 PM) View Post

ok i extracted the key and the stock firmware saved the key and wrote it on a sticker and stuck it under my hdd tongue.gif then i flashed it with ixtreme lt its working like a charm i was wondering tho i already fixed the traces and everything and took the switch off but will it still work with the switch on and the traces cut?



No, remove the switch and rebuild the traces.

#7 twiz9491

twiz9491

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Ponca City Oklahoma
  • Interests:Computers, programing, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 July 2010 - 02:57 AM

QUOTE(Ranger72 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:45 AM) View Post

No, remove the switch and rebuild the traces.


i already did i was just wondering if its possible to keep them on there

#8 twiz9491

twiz9491

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Ponca City Oklahoma
  • Interests:Computers, programing, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 July 2010 - 07:01 AM

QUOTE(twiz9491 @ Jul 15 2010, 02:57 AM) View Post

i already did i was just wondering if its possible to keep them on there


also i was wondering if i can re-flash my drive without redoing the MRA hack? i already have my key

#9 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,805 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 15 July 2010 - 02:28 PM

QUOTE(twiz9491 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:57 PM) View Post

i already did i was just wondering if its possible to keep them on there


If you took them off why would you want to put them back on?

The MRA hack is only to get your firmware dump and key. It does nothing for flashing the drive. Since flashing any liteon is done through pure software only there would never be a need to do the MRA hack again as long as you keep a backup of your original firmware.

Also the newer Jungle Flashers keeps a backup of the drive key as well.

Edited by Ranger72, 15 July 2010 - 02:28 PM.


#10 twiz9491

twiz9491

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Ponca City Oklahoma
  • Interests:Computers, programing, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 July 2010 - 02:40 AM

QUOTE(Ranger72 @ Jul 15 2010, 02:28 PM) View Post

If you took them off why would you want to put them back on?

The MRA hack is only to get your firmware dump and key. It does nothing for flashing the drive. Since flashing any liteon is done through pure software only there would never be a need to do the MRA hack again as long as you keep a backup of your original firmware.

Also the newer Jungle Flashers keeps a backup of the drive key as well.


oh ok see i wasnt sure if u could flash it after i took them off





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users