X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 83 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 July 2010 - 01:17 AM

Hi there

As you might have noticed from the title, it appears that I'm a complete noob, and, yes I Am.
Despite my large experience in the video games industry i have never had any XBOX 'till this week
when i bought one by coincidence ,so i tested it with both retail disc and back ups and they all worked perfectly
I noticed that its softmoded cause the start up logo is the same as the original one (no modchip signature on it though). I tried to access the menu but it always stuck on the X logo whatever i do ,I opened it up to see if there's some chip installed and the HDD size as well, found no chip or any mods and the HDD is Seagate 10gb ,did a small search come up with brief info and I believe that i have what is called the TSOP mod from what I've read so far.

Now I really don't care about playing games 'cause i have plenty of consoles lying all around my room (PS2-PS3-X360- GameCube-DreamCast-PSone-NDS) all of hem are modded 'by me' unless the black ghost of course, I just wanna know how to access the menu and if its possible to install some software such as evox unleash...and also which version is it as well as gaining some experience with this console.

its MFC date is 08-08-2004 with a translucent shell and small controllers

Edited by karim_ps, 07 July 2010 - 01:21 AM.

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

X-S Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 July 2010 - 01:32 AM

Softmod and TSOP flash are two completely different things, and at some point you need to work out which you have. From your description it could be either, although a plain boot screen makes a softmod far more likely.