Jump to content


Photo

What Bios For A V1.4 Tsop


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 XP_GAMER

XP_GAMER

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Location:the underground.
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 10 July 2010 - 11:07 PM

I just got my xbox out of a dusty closet and got it up and running again. I'm having a problem with one of my favorite games running (Unreal Championship) so I figured I would try to update bios.

What is the best compatible bios for a TSOP flashed xbox 1.4?

Will updating the bios fix my problem?

The game runs from HD and DVD-drive but freezes after intro movie while loading the menu.

Is there any apps for telling what bios I have if I copy it back over to my PC?

Thanks for the help, I know it has been awhile. smile.gif

Edit: OK, I forgot that I need 007 game to flash. Is there any way to flash with out it??

Edited by XP_GAMER, 10 July 2010 - 11:47 PM.


#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 July 2010 - 12:12 AM

iND-BIOS.5003.

Updating the BIOS might fix the problem, and it might not. Impossible to tell. However, before you start flashing your BIOS, try clearing the cache (E:\cache\) and the X, Y and Z partitions.

Run BIOS Checker on your Xbox - it will tell you your BIOS version.

You don't need 007 to flash. You can flash with Evox, or if your TSOP is a Winbond you have to use a Raincoat flasher. If you need a Raincoat flasher, try Eurasia, or you can copy the 007 flasher to your Xbox and run that from your file manager.

#3 XP_GAMER

XP_GAMER

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Location:the underground.
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 11 July 2010 - 01:43 AM

QUOTE(Heimdall @ Jul 10 2010, 07:12 PM) View Post

iND-BIOS.5003.

Updating the BIOS might fix the problem, and it might not. Impossible to tell. However, before you start flashing your BIOS, try clearing the cache (E:\cache\) and the X, Y and Z partitions.

Run BIOS Checker on your Xbox - it will tell you your BIOS version.

You don't need 007 to flash. You can flash with Evox, or if your TSOP is a Winbond you have to use a Raincoat flasher. If you need a Raincoat flasher, try Eurasia, or you can copy the 007 flasher to your Xbox and run that from your file manager.


Thanks Heimdall, that did the trick! Unreal Championship plays again! biggrin.gif

I tried flashing through evox dashboard but I got a device error or something.
I was using x2 4981 bios but I will try the iND-5003.

I will try Eurasia first, can I get Eurasia from xbins or is there a direct link to the app?
Xbins for 007 flasher also?

Thanks


#4 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 July 2010 - 01:52 AM

Eurasia and the 007 Raincoat flashers are available in the usual places - no direct links allowed smile.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users