Jump to content


Photo

No Video On Tsop Flash


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Joes2Silly

Joes2Silly

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 July 2010 - 11:15 PM

I flashed a ver 1.0 xbox a while back using a split image using evox, iND, stock bios, and flashbios (I know that last one does not work, don't bother telling me, I already know), but I'm having problems with it. The two modded bios frag when I try to boot up with them, and the stop xbox bios boots up fine but gives me no sound or video. Flashbios also boots up, but is of course useless. How should I go about fixing it?

#2 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,966 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 July 2010 - 04:13 AM

The 2 I guess that frag you can either install a chip or go through a harder method of reflashing the tsop.

The stop bios? Do you mean stock? How do you know it boots up fine if it has no sound or video? Can you give more details about this one?

The flash bios xbox. What version of flash bios is on there? This should be a simple fix.

#3 Joes2Silly

Joes2Silly

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 July 2010 - 04:31 AM

Okay, I have no clue what version flashbios is on there, I just accidentally bridged some points on the TSOP so I'm waiting to go to radio shack tomorrow to get some desoldering braid to fix. More on that tomorrow.

#4 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,966 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 July 2010 - 04:33 AM

what options does it give in flashbios?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users