Jump to content


Photo

Did M$ Restore My Firmware?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 highpunchonly

highpunchonly

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 17 August 2010 - 08:47 PM

after not playing my 360 for a couple days. today i logged on to play a game and it said play dvd..then i put in a orginal game and it played. so i went thru all my games and every single backup said play dvd. so i reflashed my drive now it works fine...any ideas what happen?? ino M$ can be sneaky snakes. they think they rule the fn world lol

#2 moh.sakhaii

moh.sakhaii

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 17 August 2010 - 09:19 PM

No way in hell biggrin.gif

#3 highpunchonly

highpunchonly

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 17 August 2010 - 09:27 PM

i said the same thing.. its kinda wierd tho playin one day and everything is fine. then the next couple days its not working

#4 iateshaggy

iateshaggy

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,514 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 August 2010 - 10:14 PM

maybe one of your friends got jealous and swapped your box.

#5 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 August 2010 - 11:32 PM

QUOTE(iateshaggy @ Aug 17 2010, 05:14 PM) View Post

maybe one of your friends got jealous and swapped your box.



+1

Or his laser is just weak enough not to read backups but can still read retail disks.

#6 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 August 2010 - 12:09 AM

This is what it is!! LOL:)

#7 highpunchonly

highpunchonly

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 01:01 AM

nah its not weak. cause i reflashed it now it works fine.

#8 p4r0l3

p4r0l3

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Location:localhost
  • Interests:homebrew, fps, rpg
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 18 August 2010 - 02:43 AM

Did your drive have the same dvd key as before? If so, no one swapped your box at least.

#9 highpunchonly

highpunchonly

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 07:16 AM

lol nobody uses the 360 but me. maybe a M$ninja ph34r.gif snuck in and restored the firmware lol grr.gif

#10 totoz

totoz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Switzerland-Italy-Germany
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 18 August 2010 - 09:38 AM

i'm that ninja!

probably dust...gone away in the reflash process

#11 moh.sakhaii

moh.sakhaii

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 05:29 PM

QUOTE(totoz @ Aug 18 2010, 12:08 PM) View Post

i'm that ninja!

probably dust...gone away in the reflash process

Yeah, That could be the best reason.


#12 PandaNL

PandaNL

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 19 August 2010 - 12:34 AM

What did it say in jf about the fw on it? Stil ixtreme or stock, well it sure is strange.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users