Photo

Need Help Adding To Extra Buttons(x And O)

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 v1br4t1ons

v1br4t1ons

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 October 2010 - 03:36 PM

Hi everyone,newbie here smile.gif.
I recently bought a controller with custom mapping but i hate the analogs of that thing so i decided to add 2 extra buttons on my ps3 controller.
If anyone is so kind to give me a few pointers it would be much appreciated,here the pics:

IPB Image

IPB Image

I looked in so many forums but this one is the only one i found the best info to go ahead with this project.
Whit kind of buttons should i get btw?

Thanks vibes.

Edited by v1br4t1ons, 23 October 2010 - 03:39 PM.

#2 RDC

RDC

X-S Seraphic

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,791 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 11:43 PM

You'll have to prep a couple of Vias to solder the X and O wires to, then you'll use TP18 for the common connection for them.

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=648322

As far as the buttons go, that's a bit of personal preference, as long as you have the room for them and they are a Normally Open (N.O.) Momentary type you can really use whatever you like. The more common ones that are used are Tact switches like these. http://www.mouser.co...S...lxGEX2zSw==

Edited by RDC, 25 October 2010 - 03:31 AM.

#3 v1br4t1ons

v1br4t1ons

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 October 2010 - 03:29 PM

QUOTE(RDC @ Oct 24 2010, 11:43 PM) View Post

You'll have to prep a couple of Vias to solder the X and O wires to, then you'll use TP18 for the common connection for them.

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=648322