Jump to content


Photo

1.0 Tsop Flash Using Duo X2 And Slayers Boot Disc


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jrl2222

jrl2222

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Location:Western Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox v1.6<br />Xbox v1.3
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 01:33 AM

I have two v1.0 xboxes that I am trying to TSOP Flash. I am trying to use Slayers Evox auto installer CD. I boot up the xbox into Slayers with my modchip then I take the modchip off and try to flash and get a flash not writeable message. I have checked the bridge points on the xboxes and all seems well. I have even added an alternative bridge point jumper on both points. One xbox has a HYNIX Chip the other has ST. Should I be flashing this another way? I know the boot CD works because I tried to flash bank two of my modchip and was able to do that.

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 01:47 AM

You can only flash the BIOS location you boot from. To flash the TSOP you need to install a softmod (Kingroach NDURE 3.1, via FTP, is the simplest), remove the chip, boot the softmod, then flash. Works every time.

If you need help installing the softmod, just post back here.

#3 jrl2222

jrl2222

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Location:Western Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox v1.6<br />Xbox v1.3
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 03:21 AM

I wondered if that may be the problem. The issue is my only lockable drive is a 250gb that is full. I don't want to have to rerip all those games. any good advice on installing a softmode without lossing my data? The TSOP flash is so I can replace a dead drive with another drive that isn't lockable. I think thats possible. I also may just go with a modchip as I have already scoped out a couple in bst.

#4 turbocrow

turbocrow

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 273 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 12:12 PM

I do not know what you are getting at but a softmod takes up very little space.

#5 jrl2222

jrl2222

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Location:Western Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox v1.6<br />Xbox v1.3
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 03:38 PM

I meant the only way I have done a soft mod is using Mech Assault and the game save for it. Doesn't it format your drive?


#6 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,743 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 05:08 PM

QUOTE(jrl2222 @ Oct 24 2010, 07:38 AM) View Post

I meant the only way I have done a soft mod is using Mech Assault and the game save for it. Doesn't it format your drive?

no, you shouldnt have to format anything except maybe C:\ you certainly wont have to format E or F or anywhere else you might have data

#7 jrl2222

jrl2222

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Location:Western Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox v1.6<br />Xbox v1.3
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 October 2010 - 06:51 PM

Well I went the long way round. I installed an LPC header on all of my xboxes then unlocked my softmodded drive. Then using the mod chip relocked it in the xbox that I wanted to TSOP flash. unhooked the modchip and booted the softmod and did the tsop flash. Then I unlocked the drive again and installed the mod chip back in the softmodded box and relocked it to the correct xbox. Now I have two softmodded boxes, one TSOP flashed, and one with a mod chip. All working as should be.
If the 2 that are softmodded weren't 1.6 I would TSOP flash them also.

Thanks for the help everyone.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users