Jump to content


Photo

Dash Launch V2.06


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#1 syst3merror

syst3merror

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:11 AM

Changelog:
v2.06
- update to fbbuild 0.11 patches
- fixed bug with fatal freeze options
- changed installer to use zeropair CB version to determine patch set
- added new options dvdexitdash and xblaexitdash
- added regionspoof, dvdexitdash and xblaexitdash to ini updater
- added instructions to this readme regarding boot time buttons and diagnosing
non-ASCII ini files

Again, it's for 12611 only!

ownload: n/a (built with XDK)

Edited by Ranger72, 17 November 2010 - 02:59 AM.


#2 DARKFiB3R

DARKFiB3R

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 460 posts
  • Location:SE London
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:37 AM

smile.gif

XBOX 360/development/system apps/dash_launch/

Download: n/a (built with XDK)

Edited by Ranger72, 17 November 2010 - 02:22 AM.


#3 Toddler

Toddler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:40 AM

Is there a need to upgrade if we're already on 2.05 successfully?

#4 syst3merror

syst3merror

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:43 AM

QUOTE(Toddler @ Nov 16 2010, 06:40 PM) View Post

Is there a need to upgrade if we're already on 2.05 successfully?

I'm gonna say no as long as you aren't running into any issues.....when/if you DO run into issues, then you know there's an update that will probably fix it! smile.gif

I'm currently on 2.05 also and have no problems at all with anything so I'm not gonna update yet....even tho it is really easy and quick to do. lol

#5 Toddler

Toddler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 November 2010 - 01:06 AM

Well, I just upgraded to 12611 using Easy Freeboot and to be honest, I've never used Dash Launch, but I know part of it has to be injected into the NAND. So will I need to rebuild my NAND now?


#6 Inuyasha152

Inuyasha152

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Location:Arizona
  • Interests:Xbox mods!
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 01:58 AM

QUOTE(Toddler @ Nov 16 2010, 05:06 PM) View Post

Well, I just upgraded to 12611 using Easy Freeboot and to be honest, I've never used Dash Launch, but I know part of it has to be injected into the NAND. So will I need to rebuild my NAND now?


No, it has it's own installer that you run from your 360 now. Very simple!

#7 runwave87

runwave87

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 17 November 2010 - 02:05 AM

QUOTE(Inuyasha152 @ Nov 17 2010, 09:58 AM) View Post

No, it has it's own installer that you run from your 360 now. Very simple!

i wonder if this will fix the installer seeing my falcon 5770 as a zypher....

#8 syst3merror

syst3merror

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 02:33 AM

nevermind....

Edited by syst3merror, 17 November 2010 - 02:34 AM.


#9 AmyGrrl

AmyGrrl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Location:London, Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 02:54 AM

Thank you for adding the exit to nxe or custom dashboard options...

#10 RolF2

RolF2

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 November 2010 - 03:27 AM

So, we are talking about Dash Launch v2.07 as anounced in front page or v2.06 ? smile.gif

Edited by RolF2, 17 November 2010 - 03:31 AM.


#11 xxpittbullxx

xxpittbullxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Location:Daytona Beach
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 03:31 AM

Working Great love.gif

#12 DARKFiB3R

DARKFiB3R

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 460 posts
  • Location:SE London
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 06:03 AM

Soz for the links, Ranger72

@ RolF2, typo on front page. It's 2.06 as can bee seen here http://www.xbins.org/

#13 theo225

theo225

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 66 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 November 2010 - 08:20 AM

If we use this, will this update our patchset/fbbuild to .11?

#14 system_over_ride2006

system_over_ride2006

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 November 2010 - 08:32 AM

Yes this will update your patch set to the latest freeboot build v.011.

#15 ZakMcRofl

ZakMcRofl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 287 posts

Posted 17 November 2010 - 02:18 PM

So when I use this, I don't have to use fbbuild or FreeBOOT Toolbox.
It will give me AP2.5 support, right?

I'm asking because "cOz released a new version of Dash Launch for JTAG 360s with "freeBOOT" 12611/v0.04(1) (fbBuild 0.11)" indicates that we need to install freeBOOT first but I read system_over_ride2006's post as "you don't need a new freeBOOT if you run this installer"

Edited by ZakMcRofl, 17 November 2010 - 02:20 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users