• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 SoD Sasquatch

SoD Sasquatch

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 09:06 AM

So, I'm pretty new to MAME and the whole "arcade game to emulators" but I'm very interested in the collection of them. I have three emulators for xbox that I absolutly love to play them on:

1. Final Burn Legends (play arcade other than Capcom or Neo Geo),
2. FBA-XXX (play Capcom Playsystem I and II and NeoGeo),
&
3. MAME oX (Tests ROMS before moving to FBA or Final Burn and ROMS not recognized by them)

I've been trying to add more games to Final Burn Legends because it's my favorite arcade emulator but it doesn't recognize hardly anything. I'm wanting to know, in more dept, what is supported by MAME oX, Final Burn Legends, and the "other" section of FBA-XXX.

Final Burn Legends said to run:
CPS1, CPS2, Neo Geo, Sega Genesis, Cave, Psykio, Konami, and Sega (Arcade?)
I would like this to be a little more specific, a very good example is the Sega Arcade systems, I want to know if the following can be run:
Sega Model 1, Sega Model 2, Sega Model 3, Sega STV/Titan, Sega Naomi, Sega Hikaru, Sega Chihiro, Polygame Master, Toaplan, GD-ROM, Cave Support (1st and 3rd?), Jaleco, Microprose, type of supported Namco Systems (System 22 and Super 22), Sammy, SNK, Sony 2n-1 and 2n-2, and the Tecmo TPS

I also want to know if MAME oX supports theses as well and what FBA-XXX considers "other" from which it will play.

#2 dballs442

dballs442

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Interests:Sustainability, Playing music, Mountain Biking, Snowboard, Games, Micro Beer, Camping, River Sports
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 November 2010 - 09:14 AM

i know its not what your looking for but here is a list of games supported by coinops:

http://pastebin.com/LspgHLed

5162 games.

#3 SoD Sasquatch

SoD Sasquatch

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 09:27 AM