Jump to content


Photo

Jan 2011 Live Update May Have New Fw Checks?


  • Please log in to reply
477 replies to this topic

#31 toddgei

toddgei

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 02:37 PM

QUOTE(2fast4u88 @ Jan 19 2011, 02:32 PM) View Post

I just read that it is on original copys also. I am updating now and will see what happens on a backup. I don't have my original black ops or mw2 here.


I just tried my original MW2 on my son's 360 and that boots up fine so I dont think it is affecting originals just the backups.

#32 cyberduck16

cyberduck16

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 02:57 PM

hey guys

it would appear to be new ap2.5 activations
i am using my 360 which has a sammy ms28 drive with latest firmware
i have updated and black ops is running fine

as we know the sammys cant do the ap2.5 checks
so in my opinion that is what it is

#33 2fast4u88

2fast4u88

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:05 PM

QUOTE(2fast4u88 @ Jan 19 2011, 08:32 AM) View Post

I just read that it is on original copys also. I am updating now and will see what happens on a backup. I don't have my original black ops or mw2 here.


It was black ops I was reading about.

Edit: I'm flagged now o well... Never felt like updating lt which was my fault and xval says ap failed now. I also go unable to boot disc i think was the error. Though I thought the last black ops update was said not to have ap. If that is true where did the ap update come from? I figure the update had it in it to check for black ops. But this leads me to believe with regular copys not working that ap hasn't been put into the title update yet.

Edited by 2fast4u88, 19 January 2011 - 03:16 PM.


#34 cyberduck16

cyberduck16

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:11 PM

also just checked my x value and it reports back as clean

#35 macadamadman

macadamadman

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:11 PM

QUOTE(cyberduck16 @ Jan 19 2011, 03:57 PM) View Post

hey guys

it would appear to be new ap2.5 activations
i am using my 360 which has a sammy ms28 drive with latest firmware
i have updated and black ops is running fine

as we know the sammys cant do the ap2.5 checks
so in my opinion that is what it is



i also have a sammy ms28 or 25 not too sure!but as u say sammys cant do ap2.5 checks so do you think itd be safe for me to update?

#36 cyberduck16

cyberduck16

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:43 PM

ok so as i said before im running an ms28 lateset firmware and i thought eveything was ok.

i was playing black ops online with no problems then i went out to the dashboard and when i do this where the logo for black ops should be it just says play game. so i press A and i either get the black screen which locks up the xbox or i get the disk is dirty error. but if i turn the xbox off and back on again it plays fine very strange it only does this when i return to the dashboard. ive tried it online and offline and it does the same thing also noticed if i eject the game once back at the dashboard then close the tray it will boot fine.

dont know if this is just me but i thought any info at this stage would help

#37 misteromar

misteromar

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:51 PM

What firmware are you using for the drive?

Maybe if they online ban you, they stop games playing as well, they have got more aggressive disabled HD installs, corrupting save/profiles, media player disabled etc

#38 toddgei

toddgei

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:53 PM

QUOTE(misteromar @ Jan 19 2011, 03:51 PM) View Post

What firmware are you using for the drive?

Maybe if they online ban you, they stop games playing as well, they have got more aggressive disabled HD installs, corrupting save/profiles, media player disabled etc


My son's is LT+ so I am hoping that if it is 2.5 activations that the three minute no reporting functionality is still working.

#39 2fast4u88

2fast4u88

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE(misteromar @ Jan 19 2011, 09:51 AM) View Post

What firmware are you using for the drive?

Maybe if they online ban you, they stop games playing as well, they have got more aggressive disabled HD installs, corrupting save/profiles, media player disabled etc


Lt I never upgrade to lt+. I probably should have but not really a big problem. I also know it was black ops as I have never played a ap game due to the check. Hence the reason I never updated.

#40 canisay

canisay

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 140 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 January 2011 - 05:08 PM

Liteon 74850 here running LT+. BO will not boot as well. Sec data returns as clean for whatever its worth

#41 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 19 January 2011 - 05:16 PM

I am thinking these issues may be able to be resolved with an ap2.5 patch for the games that are not booting without the need for a firmware update.

#42 canisay

canisay

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 140 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 January 2011 - 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Ranger72 @ Jan 19 2011, 08:16 AM) View Post

I am thinking these issues may be able to be resolved with an ap2.5 patch for the games that are not booting without the need for a firmware update.


I think you may be right. Since it appears that they have now been activated with Ap2.5, that would mean that the backup needs to be patched just like any other AP2.5 game, correct?

#43 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 19 January 2011 - 05:22 PM

QUOTE(canisay @ Jan 19 2011, 11:19 AM) View Post

I think you may be right. Since it appears that they have now been activated with Ap2.5, that would mean that the backup needs to be patched just like any other AP2.5 game, correct?



That is what I am hopping anyway.

#44 canisay

canisay

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 140 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 January 2011 - 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Ranger72 @ Jan 19 2011, 08:22 AM) View Post

That is what I am hopping anyway.


It makes sense. Any idea how the patches are created?

#45 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 19 January 2011 - 05:25 PM

QUOTE(canisay @ Jan 19 2011, 11:24 AM) View Post

It makes sense. Any idea how the patches are created?



Same as the other already known AP 2.5 games. ABGX.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users