Jump to content


Photo

Tsop Soldering Done. Need Some Quality Control ;)


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 3800sc

3800sc

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Oswego NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 01 March 2011 - 08:56 PM

I just finished bridging the solder points to do my first TSOP flash. Just want someone to take a look at my work and tell me if its correct before I botch anything up with the flash.

Here's the pics:

IPB Image

IPB Image

Hopefully I'm all set to flash so I can get rid of the DVD rom in my new slim box smile.gif

#2 3800sc

3800sc

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Oswego NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 March 2011 - 02:15 AM

xBox booted as it normally would. I'm assuming everything is all good to go.

I softmodded the xbox with the UnleashX dash.

What is the easiest way to flash the BIOS from here? I really do not want to bother with raincoat, sounds too complicated. I thought I read something about being able to use Slayers to do the flash. Is this correct? If so, can anyone gimme a quick rundown of what I need to do as I cant seem to find a tutorial for this method.

Thanks!

#3 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 02 March 2011 - 02:58 AM

slayers will be able to flash it just fine

#4 3800sc

3800sc

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Oswego NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 March 2011 - 03:27 AM

QUOTE(lordvader129 @ Mar 1 2011, 08:58 PM) View Post

slayers will be able to flash it just fine



So with Slayers, I just need to download the BIOS and use Slayers to install? Also, will I get the options with Slayers to change the bios settings?

#5 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 March 2011 - 03:31 AM

No. Slayers has BIOSes already on the disc, and it doesn't give you any tools to edit the BIOS before flashing. If you want to do that, just use Evox to do the flashing directly from your hard drive - that's what Slayers uses.

#6 3800sc

3800sc

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Oswego NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 March 2011 - 03:36 AM

QUOTE(Heimdall @ Mar 1 2011, 09:31 PM) View Post

No. Slayers has BIOSes already on the disc, and it doesn't give you any tools to edit the BIOS before flashing. If you want to do that, just use Evox to do the flashing directly from your hard drive - that's what Slayers uses.



So, if I use slayers, and let it set the BIOS up, will it allow me to remove my DVD drive and swap hard drives easier? Thats basically all I am doing this mod for. Thanks for all the info!

#7 3800sc

3800sc

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Oswego NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 March 2011 - 05:54 AM

All flashed and everything is working great. If I had known it was this easy I would have done it a long time ago. smile.gif Thanks to all that helped!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users