• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 CptPron

CptPron

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 01:37 AM

I am kind of new to this whole scene, so if I'm obviously missing something then sorry ahead of time. I soft modded my xbox using the guide on this site, I also installed a 120 gig hard drive. Everything worked fine during all of that. I had EvoX installed and everything working. I am going to use this game as an example because it's one that did exactly what some others are doing, Gauntlet Legends: Dark Legacy. It came as an ISO, and I found out quick that you can't just upload the ISO. So I got Qwix and extracted some of the ISO's to my computer hard drive and then transfered the files to the xbox using flashfxp. Well the game shows up in the list, but when I loaded it, it would get to press start, and then when you press start it would just freeze. So I burned the ISO and low and behold it worked fine. So, since it seemed to be working burned I used the DVD2Xbox app and now the game works fine. I don't understand why I had to go through all the mess of burning it and then using that program for it to work. Fable worked extracting and transferring, as did Soul Calibur 2. Some games that didn't work, that I assume would if I burn them first and then do the stupid DVD2Xbox are Halo 2, Gauntlet Seven Sorrows, Morrowind and Mortal Kombat: Deception all won't work transferred over FTP. I changed from EvoX to Avalaunch and that didn't do any good either. I really don't want to have to burn all these games that won't work over ftp after I transfer them over. So please if you have any suggestions, or ran into anything like this let me know. I'm using Qwix 1.01, Avalanch Alpha v.0.49.3, and a laptop with Windows 7 Pro x64.

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

X-S Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 March 2011 - 01:45 AM