Jump to content


Photo

Replace Xbox Cpu


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 March 2011 - 01:04 AM

Hey Guys i am New here,
I have my XBOX now for quite long Time and i already Modded around with it like Building a USB Adapater etc..
I have the Evo-X SoftMod(DashBoard) installed and XBMC and i wonna install XUbuntu ... but for this i wonna Upgrade the Hardware to make it run faster.

I already readed that its possible to add a 1,4GHz Processor ...
But i dont know how to do it , can i replace the CPU in the XBOX like when i am replacing a cpu in my PC ?!
And what Processor i need exactly like how many PINīs it must have and what must it supports ?!

I found one on Ebay , is it possible to Build this One in ?
Tualatin Pentium III-S 1.4GHz P3

Thanks in Advance!

#2 supmax

supmax

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Interests:XBOX 1.4ghz CPU 128 RAM 2 TB HDD
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2011 - 10:07 AM


I would contact a member by the name of trusty about this. He can do it for you. I would not try it your self.

#3 obcd

obcd

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,737 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 March 2011 - 12:35 PM

I can only agree with the previous poster.
The xbox cpu is a bga directly soldered on the xbox mobo.
Without special equipment, you can't remove it in a non destructive way.

regards.

#4 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 March 2011 - 09:41 PM

Ok , thanks Guys.
But the Processor i posted can be Build in ?!
Then iīll going to buy it and replace by someone who can do such things.
But first i am going to add more RAM , that i can do myself.

#5 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 March 2011 - 09:27 PM

?

#6 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 March 2011 - 04:03 AM

is this the Guy who can do it ?
trusty

#7 DarthMingus

DarthMingus

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 257 posts

Posted 09 March 2011 - 04:48 AM

Only Trusty can do this. He is great.

#8 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 March 2011 - 05:13 PM

QUOTE(DarthMingus @ Mar 9 2011, 04:48 AM) View Post

Only Trusty can do this. He is great.

Ok,but i need to know if the CPU i posted is the right?!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users