Jump to content


Photo

Question About Ram Upgrade!


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 March 2011 - 07:09 PM

Hi Guys ,
i have another Question , i have read a Tutorial on How To Add more RAM to the XBOX.
And there i read i have to Buy a old Geforce Graphic Card with Samsung Ram on it.
But i have two XBOXés can i use the RAM from another XBOX and add it to my ?!

Thanks in Advance!


#2 obcd

obcd

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,737 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 March 2011 - 03:21 PM

See my other post about it. If the board isn't a 1.6, you should be able to use the ram chips.

regards.

#3 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:17 PM

Ok thanks...
ohh ehm can u say me how can i see what xbox version i have ?

#4 BuraddoX

BuraddoX

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Loves to mod gaming consoles.
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 March 2011 - 12:17 AM

this is a good guide it will tell you what version your xbox is you just have to open that's all happy.gif
Xbox Versions

#5 Napster1488

Napster1488

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Modding<br />Programming<br />Internet
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 March 2011 - 01:02 AM

QUOTE(BuraddoX @ Mar 11 2011, 12:17 AM) View Post

this is a good guide it will tell you what version your xbox is you just have to open that's all happy.gif
Xbox Versions

Thanks!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users