33 replies to this topic

#1 robledjl

robledjl

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 09 April 2011 - 02:54 AM

alright guys first of all its been quite a while since ive been here but everytime i used to run into a problem this would be the first place to look into.....anyways ive been working with xbox's for a while now but im new to this jtag. finally got a hold of an older model so decided to go for it....it looks like everything went well from dumping the NAND since i compared the files i dumped and they were all correct and matched. I kept following the tutorial to the T and it appeard that i had done it correctly since i was using "jtag Tool" well once i was done with everything and unplugged my xbox for 30 sec. i turn in back on and i can see the center green light comes up but nothing else happens...fans start to spin but nothing on the screen...on the other hand when i turn it on using the eject button it loads up to were i got my key from you know Fuse 01: 02..03 etc... i can see that load up but thats about it...i know this really sucks especially being new to this but this whole time i thought i was actually doing good until now....any ideas where did i go wrong? once again thanks for your help and time stopping by reading my problem.

#2 Aldanga

Aldanga

X-S Hacker

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,722 posts
  • Interests:Hardware,software,coding,algorithms, troubleshooting, tinkering with anything I can get my hands on.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 09 April 2011 - 02:59 AM

I'd guess you have bad blocks somewhere in the NAND. I don't know how JTAG Tool does its thing, but the green eye of death tends to be bad blocks which weren't moved.

You can check for bad blocks in your dumps with 360 Flash Dump Tool.

#3 robledjl

robledjl

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 09 April 2011 - 03:08 AM