Jump to content


Photo

Can I Update To Lt+ 1.1 Using An Esata Port In A Laptop?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 slayerxbox

slayerxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 19 April 2011 - 04:44 PM

So the drive of my Xbox 360 has ixtreme LT installed.
The guy who flashed it was not me, but now I want to update it to LT+ 1.1 by myself so I can play AP2.5 games.
I only have a laptop with an eSATA port to do the job.

I'm not sure if the chipset is compatible. Is it?:
IPB Image IPB Image

Is a eSATA to SATA adapter enough to flash the drive?

I also heard about the VIA VT6421A.
Will VIA VT6421A work for sure?

If possible I would prefer to use the eSATA to SATA adapter since it is cheaper.

What should I do?

Every help is welcome.
Thanks in advance.

Edited by slayerxbox, 19 April 2011 - 04:47 PM.


#2 slayerxbox

slayerxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 21 April 2011 - 04:38 PM

anyone?

#3 slayerxbox

slayerxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 May 2011 - 04:31 PM

bump!

#4 tomgreen99200

tomgreen99200

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,556 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 May 2011 - 06:12 PM

I'm pretty sure eSata will not help you. You are more than welcome to try and prove me wrong. Your best bet, just take it to your friend to get flashed or use a desktop with a VIA chipset or add a VIA card to it.

VIA VT6421 works perfect for me. I can't say that it works 100% but very close. On my setup it works with any Liton, Benq, and Samsung. It gives me problems when I do an Hitachi. For Hitachi ill use another desktop i have.

BTW, VIA VT6421 is only for desktops.

Edited by tomgreen99200, 07 May 2011 - 06:22 PM.


#5 KILLorBE

KILLorBE

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:Them Netherlands, Nijmegen
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 May 2011 - 07:13 PM

QUOTE(tomgreen99200 @ May 7 2011, 07:12 PM) View Post

BTW, VIA VT6421 is only for desktops.

Actually you can also buy a PCMCIA card with a VIA VT6421 chipset, supposedly a PCMCIA card with the Sil 3112 chipset also works.

Info taken from this thread.

You could try the e-SATA port, but I would dump the key several times and compare them to make sure they are the same.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users