Jump to content


Photo

1.4 Winbond Tsop


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 crusty_punk

crusty_punk

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 May 2011 - 04:12 PM

I have a 1.4 (and a 1.1) with winbond TSOP's I want to flash the 1.4 but can't find a tutorial on how to use raincoat for total newbs. The box is currently softmodded with XBMC as the main dash.

Anyone feel up tp helping me with this?

Thanks in advance
Josh

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 May 2011 - 05:15 PM

Apologies for the self publicity, but HeXEn (Heimdall's Xbox Engineering Disc) has a Winbond flashing section, complete with instructions.

Edited by Heimdall, 11 May 2011 - 05:21 PM.


#3 crusty_punk

crusty_punk

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 May 2011 - 09:09 PM

Thanks brother... I'll check it out when I get home.

Thank you so much!


#4 crusty_punk

crusty_punk

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 May 2011 - 04:29 AM

which bios would you choose for a 1.4?

#5 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 May 2011 - 08:47 AM

Personally I'd use ind-BIOS.5003.

#6 garcimak

garcimak

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 11:54 AM

1.4 -> 256k bios only (5003 bios ind 256k)

You could launch raincoat from within evox, i had problem from xbmc.

Define router or pc adress to 192.168.0.xxx range

Put bios into second raincoat folder
eg: E:APPS\raincoat\raincoat\

telnet 192.168.0.64 from pc

cosole login is "root" pwd "xbox".

After login, enter this

CODE
cd ../../media/E/apps/raincoat/raincoat

./raincoat -p bios.bin

Edited by garcimak, 12 May 2011 - 11:58 AM.


#7 crusty_punk

crusty_punk

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 May 2011 - 02:36 PM

the reason I'm doing this is because I have a bad hard drive. I can hear the platters spinning and the arm clicking like it's looking for something. I used the hexen disk.... it worked like a charm.

I dropped a new hard drive in and went through the motions and now I have cycling LED's and it hangs on the splash screen.

any ideas?

also I put the original hard drive back in and it frag's at the "loading IND-Bios" screen, goes no further....
I'm working on it... I'll report back if I get anything solved. wink.gif



I figured it out guys.... I was just in the wrong section of HeXeN. The HDD is sorted out. ::facepalm:: It's building the HDD now...



#8 xboxmoderz94

xboxmoderz94

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 01:08 AM

use the 007 gamesave hack now when you do this it will destroy the softmod so you will have to reinstall it i recommend slayers evox 2.7 disc

i have files needed you just need to ask biggrin.gif

#9 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 24 August 2011 - 01:49 AM

I doubt that he's still waiting - as he says quite clearly he fixed it back in May.

And what exactly are you recommending he should do with Slayers 2.7?

Edited by Heimdall, 24 August 2011 - 01:51 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users