#1 aduy

aduy

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 July 2011 - 07:15 AM

Hello, Im a new member to this forum, but i have been reading threads on it for about 4 years now. Ive been modding xboxs and xbox controllers for about three years now, first starting with the

a simple matrix 1 button rapid fire

a 555 timer rapidfire mod

a simple 555 rt y y jitter mod

a picaxe 14m mod with multiple modes and on controller adjustable speed settings, and it used the right trigger to activate the mod instead of an external button.

A picaxe 18m2 mod with the same specs as the 14m, but in addition it controlled the right analogue stick using pwm and low pass filters, it used the parallel tasks to simultaneously control both axis's, but the problem was that it was difficult to adjust the timing if the the two axis's needed to run a sine wave at different rates. I plan to use dual 08m2s to more effectively control the analogue stick, one for each axis.

and now Im working on an 08m2 mod

With this 08m2 mod im using a wired CL type controller, because it has easy to access tp points, and a relatively simple mother board with large ground plane areas.

I am using the surface mount version of the 08m2 and I am mounting is directly on a small un-populated area of the board. I used a small screwdriver to carve out an area of the ground plane in order to make my own circuit on the existing board. essentially the chip is mounted on the board of the controller, and then small 30 gauge sold core wire is used to connect the 08m2 onto the tp points for LT RT X Y, and for V+ and Ground, two external buttons, and of course serial in and out for the download circuit.