Jump to content


Photo

Just A Basic Question


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 July 2011 - 08:00 PM

Ok read a few tutorials seems like the splinter cell method may be the way for me to go, but any way heres the issue..

Im getting a bunch of boxes. And will probably tsop flash the ones that i can This will help with installing more ram if needed (wont it?)

Any wa just wondering if i cant just do something like..

Soft mod.
Solder up the points.
jam hexen disk in drive.
let that do the work.
Bish bash bosh done?

or is it a bit more than that and i should just stcik to the tutorials till; ive done it a few times.

And id apretiate some input on the tsop and ram adddition.

(i just hope i dont get a bunch of 1.6 boxes and this is all useless lol)

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 July 2011 - 08:07 PM

That will work.

#3 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 July 2011 - 08:15 PM

Great just the answer i wanted from the person i wanted to hear it from!

Life can be good at times.

and just to confirm my assumption..
If i flash it so its able to utilize 128MB of ram It will still boot with 64MB And i can add the extra ram as i see fit?

im asking becaue i dont want to flash it and then decide i dont want to add the ram and not be able to reflash with a diferent version.

Edited by shambles1980, 17 July 2011 - 08:17 PM.


#4 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 July 2011 - 08:23 PM

Yes, all BIOSes will boot with 64MB RAM.

#5 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 July 2011 - 08:33 PM

Great Thanx again.

oh and whilst im at it.
I tried to send you a PM thanking you for hexen a few weeks ago but it would not send.
So il take this oppertunity to thank you for hexen too !

#6 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:13 AM

This worked fine on multiple 1.0 boxes, the 1.4 i couldnt flash for some reason. But thats been sold now. Tsop points are solderd on it though so maybe the buyer will have better luck.

I also found some weird ass mod chip on one of my 1.0's asked about it in the cheap mods seection, As i dont know what it is im not going to flash it till i get an answer.

just like to leave the reply leting people know that this method is easy and works.

#7 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 August 2011 - 04:04 PM

The 1.4 might have been a Winbond. Did you try the Winbond flashing tool on HeXEn?

#8 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Heimdall @ Aug 6 2011, 04:04 PM) View Post

The 1.4 might have been a Winbond. Did you try the Winbond flashing tool on HeXEn?



to late for that now lol.
But i never de-solderd the points and i did send the buyer a dvd with hexen on it, so if he wants to he can try




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users