Jump to content


Photo

Lost Sound


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2011 - 06:29 AM

hi!

Ive noticed that i have lost sound on several emulators recently

they include snes n64 and ps1 as well as others

and yes i have the sound up on the tv lol, i hear the emu BGM and then i load and then no sound. i had sound and then BAM everything went dead.

any help would be nice thanks.

#2 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 July 2011 - 06:56 AM

Looks like the Virus has started guys... sad.gif



tongue.gif



#3 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2011 - 07:01 AM

well, i hope this isnt the stupid virus and your saying im stupid.....?

#4 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 July 2011 - 07:24 AM

No, no
Sorry mate smile.gif

Just a scene joke, about a scary man who said he would create an xbox virus if he was pushed too far :/

I can't help you but I am sure someone will wink.gif
good luck!




#5 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2011 - 07:28 AM

lol, thats a great joke,.....xbox virus lol

but uh ya, i just dont understand y i lost sound completely random.



-i got lastest builds of the emus
-very recent build of XBMC
-no xbox hardware issues(i think?)

#6 cozmo72

cozmo72

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 94 posts

Posted 22 July 2011 - 11:19 AM

Hey buddy,

Gave you tried reinstalling the emus? I'm sure that would work, will only take 2 mins aswell

#7 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2011 - 07:55 PM

lol, i did think about that just didnt know if there was something i just fliped but afterching there isnt anything i found, ill prolly just reinstall them now that you sday that.

#8 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2011 - 09:05 PM

well ive just reinstalled a few of them and i still dont have sound after i load the roms. when i reinstalled i only saved the rom files and completely deleted everything else. then redownloaded the emu and reinstalled it. am i misssing something else i have to do?

#9 bigby

bigby

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Location:London
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 July 2011 - 09:49 PM

Did you delete the Emulator's Saves folder ?

For example - E:\SAVES\PCSXBOX

#10 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2011 - 10:03 PM

no, i forgot. should i just delete that and not reinstall the who thing?

WOW. thats it! thanks bigby! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users