Jump to content


Photo

The Xbox 360 reset glitch hack - New Homebrew Hack!


  • Please log in to reply
1892 replies to this topic

#1876 kipper2k

kipper2k

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:39 AM

QUOTE(noraa @ Jan 9 2012, 07:58 PM) View Post

Think what I am missing is this 1.8v line? Reading regulator was removed from the updated chips, was
thinking this was only used in programming, is this required for normal operation as well, pretty sure I misread
on this. Red line indication.

apologize to be super noob, thanks in advance for help!

IPB Image



Info sent to you, let me know if you need more help

QUOTE(dronecz @ Jan 8 2012, 10:25 PM) View Post

Hello kipper2k,

I donīt know if I missed link for this board or you did not share it but could you post link for it or schematic of it (of course in case that you want to share it wink.gif )?

Many thanks for anything.



Here are the Eagle files for the powerboard.


Powerboard

Edited by kipper2k, 10 January 2012 - 12:42 AM.


#1877 noraa

noraa

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 07:00 PM

I see there is pads for caps on cpu_rst and pll, does adding a cap to pll help? I have tried different lengths between 20-50cm on my slim and different cpu_rst caps, but yet to see my slim boot. I guess I was always under the impression only messed with cpu_rst.

#1878 dronecz

dronecz

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  • Location:Pardubice, Czech Republic
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 January 2012 - 08:22 PM

Hello,

I tryed make board from Kipper2k but I would like board which have all pins for the chip so I decide to try make my own board. Before I go more forward I would like to confirm (from those which know what they are doing) that my sheme is OK, so please look at picture at let me know if itīs ok.

Many thanks to all of you.

IPB Image

#1879 hakunamatatapl

hakunamatatapl

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 12:43 PM

Hello.

Its my first post, so heelo everyone. I build a chips, one from kipper2, one from technican3. They program well and working, but there is a problem. I have led on debug pin and its blink very fast, far from 0,5s. I try to check it witch my multimetr but i have nothing. I send pm to kipper and use com caps he suggest and still nothing. If You have some ideas, please share. Mass Effect 3 is near wink.gif

#1880 macrimichele

macrimichele

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 February 2012 - 12:10 PM

QUOTE(c14nz @ Dec 26 2011, 07:13 PM) View Post

i add a led for glitche signal and is made in eagle (it's based on Technitian3 design) pin 17 need a jumper to gnd

IPB Image

Amazing job!

Could you please link the 3-D component libraries you used?!

thank you Michele

#1881 hiku82

hiku82

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 February 2012 - 07:25 PM

Hi, I'm new here.

Excuse me for my "newbie-ness".

I have bought an Xbox 360 slim in december. It turns out that it was manufactured in september.

I tried to have it "Glitched" but it had this new stuff in it which made it impossible for the guy to install Glitch hack.

Will there ever be a possibility that in the future it will be possible to hack it? unsure.gif

Thanks in advance.

#1882 c14nz

c14nz

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 18 February 2012 - 11:43 PM

eagle files brd+sch for my oprah S PCB

enjoy

IPB Image

macrimichele: all you need is here (eagle with sketchup plugin) http://eagleup.wordpress.com/

hiku82: HANA and SouthBridge have been put together into 1 chip on this new motherboard (no RGH for the moment for the new slim)

Edited by c14nz, 18 February 2012 - 11:48 PM.


#1883 hakunamatatapl

hakunamatatapl

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 05:59 PM

Hello.

Have you test this chips ? I make 3 of them on jasper 512 and all of them gives me to short debug led blink and no boot.

#1884 LOONEY2008

LOONEY2008

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 27 February 2012 - 03:35 PM

i see many new designs all looking great just to add (Team Xecuter Presents RGH 2.0) a new one released looks like some more will be made soon just popping on to say a thankyou to kipper and technition for help ages ago have 3 working jtags now.
i hope you lads will soon have some designs for this new hack as it does xenons as well yes xenons.

#1885 powerslide

powerslide

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Hungary
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 April 2012 - 08:54 AM

Hi,

Someone already tried Xenon xbox? Anyone has PCB or schematic xenon RGH chip?

Thanks

#1886 Farid

Farid

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts
  • Location:Iran
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 16 April 2012 - 06:31 PM

Any new design or schematic for RGH2?

#1887 scoo

scoo

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 20 April 2012 - 04:26 PM

HI,
anyone can tell me please if the new RGH2 is possible with old coolrunners(xilinx 9500 )?I guess there is no big difference beteween Tx coolrunner and the original digilent board...Can someone confirm if the RGH2 working with other hardware then Tx ?
Thanks!

#1888 scoo

scoo

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 10:12 AM

QUOTE(scoo @ Apr 20 2012, 04:26 PM) View Post

HI,
anyone can tell me please if the new RGH2 is possible with old coolrunners(xilinx 9500 )?I guess there is no big difference beteween Tx coolrunner and the original digilent board...Can someone confirm if the RGH2 working with other hardware then Tx ?
Thanks!


I will answer for myself biggrin.gif
Yes,i was able to boot in xell using this board: http://www.computer-...-cmod-title.jpg (Falcon CB:5773 ,dashboard 14719)
dry.gif


#1889 Farid

Farid

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts
  • Location:Iran
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 April 2012 - 07:47 AM

QUOTE(scoo @ Apr 24 2012, 12:42 PM) View Post

I will answer for myself biggrin.gif
Yes,i was able to boot in xell using this board: http://www.computer-...-cmod-title.jpg (Falcon CB:5773 ,dashboard 14719)
dry.gif


Well Done!
Can you share more info about the modification you made on that kit?

#1890 scoo

scoo

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 08:28 AM

OK,i wil make some photos tonight!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users