Jump to content


Photo

The Xbox 360 reset glitch hack - New Homebrew Hack!


  • Please log in to reply
1892 replies to this topic

#106 danthaman673

danthaman673

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 504 posts
  • Interests:Modding and Gaming 24/7
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 01:22 PM

Yay!?!?! I think...

so many mixed feelings about this ! It's good in most ways, but I'm worried this will screw-up live, just around the time all the year's top games are about to come-out! I kinda missed this as I've had my head buried in Deus Ex for the last week... This hack is very clever! But I think I may already know a way they might patch it.... But we will see.. Most likely end-up being the new front of cat&mouse... Kinda glad now that I didn't go too far don the other path.. (which no-doubt will still have a role to play, just not as big ...)

Timning is a tricky thing, but I have always said I thought it could used in a manner similar to this.. guess the 720 will(possibly) launch a little earlier after all ;-)

Looking forward to using the new media playa on my slim pop.gif

Better go play some BC2 before it's ruined also.... :-(

At least we'll have some work again, after the JTAG'able shortage

Thanks guys, (GliGli, Tiros, cOz, Razkar, tuxuser, cjak, Redline99, SeventhSon, tmbinc... I/we needed the work ;-)

#107 Roden

Roden

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 142 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 01:26 PM

So what use is this for already jtagged systems?, its just a way to jtag prett much any console?, and i guess its still detectable?

Edited by Roden, 29 August 2011 - 01:26 PM.


#108 hangover

hangover

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 675 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 01:32 PM

QUOTE(Roden @ Aug 29 2011, 10:26 PM) View Post

So what use is this for already jtagged systems?, its just a way to jtag prett much any console?, and i guess its still detectable?


None, yes, yes.


#109 honda4eternity

honda4eternity

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 01:43 PM

QUOTE(masterofpuppets @ Aug 29 2011, 01:18 AM) View Post

Fuck YES. The guys who do this shit are amazing never thought I would run homebrew on my jasper but now its possible AGAIN! Thanks sooo much!


I guess I am (was) one of the lucky few. I have 2 jasper jtags (1 for sale by the way :-)

Edited by honda4eternity, 29 August 2011 - 02:21 PM.


#110 michalss

michalss

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 01:45 PM

All comanies are out of stock this device allready!!!!! Very sad ppl buying something they dont even know how to use it smile.gif

Edited by michalss, 29 August 2011 - 01:45 PM.


#111 ploggy

ploggy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 148 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 01:51 PM

QUOTE(honda4eternity @ Aug 29 2011, 01:43 PM) View Post

I guess I'm one of the lucky few. I have 2 jasper jtags (1 for sale by the way :-)


I'll give you 20 quid for it tongue.gif

#112 digipimp75

digipimp75

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 286 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 02:51 PM

OMG great news!!! Gone are the days of people extorting $400+ for Jasper jtags lol

#113 jsjar

jsjar

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Location:wales
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:12 PM

now it's gona be $400+ for non jtag jaspers

Edited by jsjar, 29 August 2011 - 03:13 PM.


#114 kipper2k

kipper2k

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:42 PM

I found these boards on ebay,..

http://www.ebay.ca/i...=item2c5eeb3685

not sure if they could be used, don't see why not, but don't yell at me if you buy and they no good

#115 Mr.Gamer

Mr.Gamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:46 PM

So currently is there any possibility to get the CPU key running Xell and flash FreeBOOT or XBReboot to the NAND on any Slim or supported (Opus, Zephyr) Fat console?

In other words what unsigned code can be run for the current moment thanks to the reset glitch hack?

#116 evans05

evans05

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 137 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:49 PM

excellent, messed up my first jtag, never got it running, gonna leave this for someone who knows what there doing, hopefully get a freeboot or something come out, and hopefully be able to play any region games smile.gif cheers for the hard work

#117 kipper2k

kipper2k

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:53 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Gamer @ Aug 29 2011, 03:46 PM) View Post

So currently is there any possibility to get the CPU key running Xell and flash FreeBOOT or XBReboot to the NAND on any Slim or supported (Opus, Zephyr) Fat console?

In other words what unsigned code can be run for the current moment thanks to the reset glitch hack?



I believe that a version of freeboot specifically for the slim needs to be released in order for same capabilities as the current jtagged fats. homebrew can be run though as shown in emulator being run.

and yes to the cpukey... watch the video here....

http://xbox-360.logi...disponible.html

and here...

http://xbox-360.logi...box-360-en.html

Edited by kipper2k, 29 August 2011 - 03:55 PM.


#118 Looouky

Looouky

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,060 posts
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 04:19 PM

QUOTE(sephiroth99 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:27 PM) View Post

I saw that, but shipping was like 30 bucks (for me, to Canada)! I decided to try my luck with the other board. Guess I'll report back when I receive it.



QUOTE(cory1492 @ Aug 28 2011, 09:05 PM) View Post

Works fine on slim at any rate, only have falcon here otherwise and wasn't able to get it to go (apparently my guesses at timing were too random to work.) It is the same CPLD just different layout for the breakout board, you just have to look at source to find the pin numbers to match up (DONT use the numbers from the CMOD in the release diagrams.) For slim you can set rail 1 by the jumpers to 1.8V and 2 to 3.3V, wire it up, flash it and have a go without modifying the board, on fat you have to add diodes and resistors from 3.3V to supply lead for rail 1 and leave off the jumper for that rail.

Why I are we adding diodes and resistors for the fat, if using this board? Do you have a diagram?

#119 norite

norite

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 270 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 04:34 PM

Holy Cow!

Amazing! It's almost worth getting a second hand slim just to try this out....bet MS are pishing themselves over this biggrin.gif

I always thought something like this would happen...it was only a matter of time

Excellent work!

#120 iwanttheagrocrag

iwanttheagrocrag

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 546 posts
  • Location:Detroit, Michigan
  • Interests:SMC hacking, TSOP, (Offline) game modification, Case modification, Bacon, America, Monster trucks
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 August 2011 - 04:34 PM

AWESOME!!! The floodgates are back open! This should get the home-brew scene rolling alot faster now that everyone that accidentally updated there xbox's a couple years ago have a shot a redemption.

THANKS GliGli, Tiros, cOz, Razkar, tuxuser, cjak, Redline99, SeventhSon, tmbinc




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users