shambles1980

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 08 September 2011 - 10:38 PM

ok so i been fixing and selling xboxes and have come to a point where i ran out of the things..
Well i have 2 left.
a 1.0 and a 1.6.. thing is i only have 1 working dvd player So the 1.0 is going to get the slimbox treatment.

I want to purty it up though and was wondering about any colour schems you guys liked. now im no artist so its never going to have awesome paterns or anything, Its gonna be a case of tape this part up and spray paint whatever with diferent colours.
Im happy with 1 colour utilizing the black of the xbox, or 2 colours. or 1 colour for the whole thing excetera.
i dont want 3+ colours (unless one of them is black thats on the box already)

Any way like i asked i would be greatful of sugestions and pictures wherever possible so i can also decide.
(the pictures dont need to be of slim boxes)
Thnx.

#2 cozmo72

cozmo72

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 94 posts

Posted 09 September 2011 - 01:16 AM

Hey buddy take a look at the image topic at the top of the case mod forum. Got some cool colours in there. My favourite tho is a guy who spray it White and put smoked out windows at the top, looked amazing, it's in that image topic tho. Mines just bog standard colour slim box, i wanted it to look like a retro xbox still, but more modern. Take some pictures and post them when your done dude smile.gif

#3 Nextelhalo

Nextelhalo

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 09 September 2011 - 02:15 AM

Start with this bud, this should give you some ideas.............

http://diy.sickmods...._Color_Chooser/

#4 shambles1980

shambles1980

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts

Posted 09 September 2011 - 07:03 PM

think im gonna go monochrome.

its a v1.1 board but..