Jump to content


Photo

V1.0 Sofmodded Xbox, Can't Ftp Back Up My Eeprom


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 stilts07

stilts07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Sherwood, Arkansas
  • Interests:1.6 Xbox<br />Softmmodded
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 October 2011 - 03:51 PM

i softmodded my v1.0 Xbox with the splinter cell exploit and unleashx dash. I have my xbox crossover cable with m y PC. My xbox and computer is hooked up to the tv so i have a short Ethernet cable with my xbox networked on top of my tower. i enter the static ip adress on filezilla and flash fxp, and still cant connect. it shows unidentified network on my computer. but i just can't figure this out.


#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 October 2011 - 08:16 PM

Which softmod?

Did you buy the crossover cable or make it?
Are the network port LEDs lit on your PC and Xbox?
What is the Xbox static IP address?
What is the PC static IP address?
Can you ping the Xbox from the PC?

#3 stilts07

stilts07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Sherwood, Arkansas
  • Interests:1.6 Xbox<br />Softmmodded
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 October 2011 - 03:17 AM

Softmod Installer Deluxe v3.0 GameShark - Splinter cell Save.
5 ft ethernet cable from xbox to pc
all my sharing info is unlocked and open to my network
IPB Image

IPB Image


IPB Image


#4 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 October 2011 - 10:06 AM

That's a very old softmod. You should use Krayzie 1.1.1. Use HeXEn (Google Heimdall's Xbox Engineering Disc) to upgrade to Krayzie 1.1.1

What about the other questions? Your screen shots only answer one of them.

#5 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 October 2011 - 09:41 PM

Once you've checked the network LEDs on the Xbox and PC, the most likely cause of your problem is that you haven't set an appropriate static IP address in your PC. The security settings on your PC might also cause problems, but sort out the IP address first.

#6 fallenangle

fallenangle

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 908 posts

Posted 04 October 2011 - 03:28 AM

If you look on the Newbie Chat forum the first topic "Help Can't Transfer ..........." I wrote a simple point by point description of how I set up Filezilla FTP between my Win XP laptop and Xbox for the first time recently. It has a few things not covered in some of the tutorials including clear intructions on how to find the place where you change the computer's IP address, so it might help.

Although I knew about it I didn't cover the firewall issue simply because I had no problem with it.

Edited by fallenangle, 04 October 2011 - 03:29 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users