Jump to content


Wtb 1.4ghz Xbox W/ 128 Ram And Some Cool Case Mod

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 starfox5194


    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 04:58 PM

Basically I'm looking for a top-end xbox.
1.4 Ghz. (might settle for 1 Ghz)
128 Mb ram
Sata hdd if possible
Some kind of cool case mod
A mod chip (xecuter X3 preferred)

No controllers or any accessories necessary. I currently have a 1.6 xbox so If the A/V and power cables are necessary for it to work, I might do that.

I'm looking to buy for 120$ USD shipped to Connecticut, USA. Price is a little flexible depending on what is included and if you're nice.

Paypal Payment I'm assuming.

Edited by starfox5194, 25 November 2011 - 05:10 PM.

#2 FIS


    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 07:01 PM

Now getting a hold of an Xbox with this setup nowdays is hard, usualy the X3 chip is the hardest one to get a hold of, but I recommend you PM a guy named "Trusty" (trustyty (at) hotmail.com) which is one of a few who does the CPU and RAM mod, I am not sure if he is still doing it but it is worth contacting him.

#3 starfox5194


    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 10:42 PM

thank you FIS. I'll PM him and see what he says.

#4 starfox5194


    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 03:07 AM

WARNING: ICHIGO1234 is a scammer!


ichigo1234 Re:recheck typo, Today, 08:34 PM

X-S Enthusiast

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Member No.: 457462
Joined: 20-September 11

1.4:P xbox opps

Just saw the typo. are you sure you have a 1.4 ghz xbox or a version 1.4 xbox? Does it have the 128 mb of ram?

Yes it does (sry about typo dumb keyboard I'm using)

Anyway My friend gave it to me AWHILE back I believe he bought it from trusty anyway this is the website I'm mod on 360haven.com my name is genesis (Just in case you wanted to know.)

okay, so it does have 128 Mb of ram. Now that you said your friend bought it from trusty, It makes more sense. Can I have some proof of the xbox? Is it just a plain looking xbox? no mods or anything? does it have the dream-x port on the back?

Can you send me some photos of the xbox with your name and mine and the date on a sheet of paper written next to it? Basically I'm looking to see what condition the xbox is in and if you legitimately own a dream box. Sorry, but I've never bought something off of a forum before so I'm a little nervous.

Yea I understand how you feel but that's why I showed you that I'm a mod on another site and trusted.(If you have ever played ff13 I had made a app for that game)(http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/topic/474501-final-fantasy-xiii-save-editor-tutorial/)And I been selling diff things that I own for awhile now.So I been out there you just have to look:P

This guy That I bought from says he bought it from trusty I have no use for it tho since I don't really know anything about it.

It has the orig case for the xbox and excuse me for my ignorance but since I'm new to this hole thing I don't really understand about the dream port lol?But is this it



Anyway I'm in a small lil room and can't do much so it took me a few to move things around to take that pic.

Also my friend says trusty no longer makes them and it's really rare (so to speak) So I'm learning things has I go along:P

His first photo is the exact same photo as:
taken from

Also, he claims Trusty made the xbox. This is false. Only DreamX Xboxes come with the port in the back.

Advice from others? what should I do about this?

#5 starfox5194


    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 04:28 AM

Okay, after some talking with ICHIGO1234, I've found that he may not be a scammer. If I could delete my above post I would. Sorry ichigo1234.

#6 jaroc


    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,047 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario (Canada)
  • Interests:Xbox and Sports
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 November 2011 - 07:51 PM

FYI Trusty does not sell the Xbox he just sells the motherboard.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users