Jump to content


Photo

C4E's iXtreme LTplus v2.0b for FAT Hitachi v79


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 December 2011 - 02:41 AM

C4E's iXtreme LTplus v2.0b for FAT Hitachi v79
Posted by XanTium | December 3 20:41 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
C4E released a bugfix version of the iXtreme LT+ v2.0 CFW for v79 of the Hitachi-LG GDR-3120L drive ('FAT Hitachi'):


C4E's iXtreme LT+ in association with Team Jungle & Team Xecuter

Official release of the iXtreme LT+ v2.0b for Hitachi 79 drives
- Support for XGD3 ixtreme backups using LT-MAX for maximum capacity on standard DVD+R DL discs.
- Support for large capacity DVD+R DL media (no errors when burning)
- bugfix for 8.7Gb backups

Please note that all the Hitachi LT2.0 CFWs do not support Truncated XGD3 backups and do not support Xbox 1 backups. Xbox 1 originals are fine.

Thanks go to Team Jungle for their hard work and efforts in the development process.
Thanks also go to Team Xecuter for their support to this project.


Official Site: C4Eva, jungleflasher.net, team-xecuter.com
Download: n/a (might be illegal under DMCA/EUCD)






#2 Don/\/\ega

Don/\/\ega

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 04:02 AM

Can confirm that this fixed my problem w/ my hitachi 79!

THANKS C4E!!!

Edited by Don/\/\ega, 04 December 2011 - 04:03 AM.


#3 rwcottrell

rwcottrell

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 252 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 04:05 AM

im just wondering if truncated discs will work on lt3.0 if not i wish c4 would say so now before release so i can buy a burner.im still using truncate because i never go on live and discs are booting fine.

#4 crackalac

crackalac

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 04:56 AM

QUOTE(rwcottrell @ Dec 3 2011, 09:05 PM) View Post

im just wondering if truncated discs will work on lt3.0 if not i wish c4 would say so now before release so i can buy a burner.im still using truncate because i never go on live and discs are booting fine.

Just buy the burner. Forza 4 won't work truncated and you can bet more games will start placing game data outside the normal range.

#5 rwcottrell

rwcottrell

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 252 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 04:58 AM

QUOTE(crackalac @ Dec 3 2011, 09:56 PM) View Post

Just buy the burner. Forza 4 won't work truncated and you can bet more games will start placing game data outside the normal range.

whrn theres a game i want that i cant truncate i will,i just hate mail ordering crap.if i could walk into bestbuy and buy the burner i would.

#6 crackalac

crackalac

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 05:51 AM

QUOTE(rwcottrell @ Dec 3 2011, 09:58 PM) View Post

whrn theres a game i want that i cant truncate i will,i just hate mail ordering crap.if i could walk into bestbuy and buy the burner i would.

I found mine at a local pc shop.

#7 SphtKr76

SphtKr76

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 06:43 AM

QUOTE(rwcottrell @ Dec 3 2011, 08:58 PM) View Post

whrn theres a game i want that i cant truncate i will,i just hate mail ordering crap.if i could walk into bestbuy and buy the burner i would.

Just buy it!!


http://www.newegg.co...N82E16827106289

I've seen it as low as $16.99, but $21.99 isn't bad!

#8 rwcottrell

rwcottrell

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 252 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 06:45 AM

QUOTE(SphtKr76 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:43 PM) View Post

Just buy it!!
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16827106289

I've seen it as low as $16.99, but $21.99 isn't bad!

i hate mail ordering crap and newegg wont ship to a pobox and im not home enough to wait for a ups package so that dosent work.

#9 SphtKr76

SphtKr76

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 06:48 AM

QUOTE(rwcottrell @ Dec 3 2011, 10:45 PM) View Post

i hate mail ordering crap and newegg wont ship to a pobox and im not home enough to wait for a ups package so that dosent work.

Have it shipped to your neighbor, or friend that lives close, or your work!

Or......Just continue truncating and likely have more issues down the road.

#10 rwcottrell

rwcottrell

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 252 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 06:53 AM

QUOTE(SphtKr76 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:48 PM) View Post

Have it shipped to your neighbor, or friend that lives close, or your work!

Or......Just continue truncating and likely have more issues down the road.

the redwing is going with the trunc baby...truncate ftw muhaha.gif

#11 ThE MaSTeR 3

ThE MaSTeR 3

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 625 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 07:45 AM

"Please note that all the Hitachi LT2.0 CFWs do not support Truncated XGD3 backups"

looks like I RGH'd all my consoles just in time. needing to buy a special burner made my decision to abandon disc backups pretty easy.

#12 RealaT

RealaT

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 09:19 AM

Nice to see it acknowledged that Xbox 1 backups are broken on Hitachi's. I'll stop trying to get them to work now laugh.gif

#13 ag1979

ag1979

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 02:39 PM

Can anyone explain exactly what the "bug" is in the previous lt 2.0? I recently flashed my m8s 79 drive and he hasnt had any problems with it.All new games are working, burnt using c4's liteon buring firmware.

#14 t0b4d

t0b4d

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ag1979 @ Dec 4 2011, 02:39 PM) View Post

Can anyone explain exactly what the "bug" is in the previous lt 2.0? I recently flashed my m8s 79 drive and he hasnt had any problems with it.All new games are working, burnt using c4's liteon buring firmware.


i think your m8s 79 is the same that i have.

first time ap25 was activated trough dashboard update i still could play my black ops backup (without the ap25 sector injection)!

some one told me that not all of the rev79 Hitachis support ap25.

#15 Retroplay

Retroplay

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 593 posts
  • Location:Denmark
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 05:30 PM

My 79 (4E10) booted AP2.5 games on LT+ 1.1 even without AP2.5 data patched to the games.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users