Jump to content


Photo

FreeStyleDash v2.2 *Update: Hot Fix*


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#31 Darkjasper

Darkjasper

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Art, Computers, Gaming, My Girlfriend.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 11:32 PM

The new dash runs flawlessly on my zypher rgh box. Also the connectx plugin works a treat. A little slower load times but nothing to big. Great work to all those involved.

#32 Orka

Orka

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Darkjasper @ Dec 4 2011, 11:32 PM) View Post

The new dash runs flawlessly on my zypher rgh box. Also the connectx plugin works a treat. A little slower load times but nothing to big. Great work to all those involved.


I'm trying to get the plugin to work. Any tips?
I have managed to connect to my samba-server ONCE but it just won't connect again..

#33 RealaT

RealaT

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 11:40 PM

QUOTE(kloenie @ Dec 4 2011, 04:52 PM) View Post

installed the new version...

the startup loading is verry long when the usb for the kinect is in the xbox.
if it is out of the xbox the loading is 10X faster.
( stil a good 20 sec before the xbox say signed in )

now when leaving a game ( i press the Xbox logo on the controller and want to the dash ).
i get a black screen like forever.

if i press again the xbox logo i get the mini screen....
but it does no go to the freestyledash.

i then need to reboot the xbox.

someone have an clue for me.


I'm getting pretty much the same problems as well on my 4GB slim (with 250GB HDD installed)

I also find that about an hour after setting up FSD it will begin to be very unstable and crash or reboot the console within 2-3 minutes of loading up

#34 Darkjasper

Darkjasper

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Art, Computers, Gaming, My Girlfriend.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 04 December 2011 - 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Orka @ Dec 4 2011, 03:35 PM) View Post

I'm trying to get the plugin to work. Any tips?
I have managed to connect to my samba-server ONCE but it just won't connect again..


There are lots of variables with sharing. Make sure you can access the share via another computer first and double check to see if you have your login credentials on the box right. Also Make sure your computers name is in all caps, while the share name just how it appears on your other computers.

#35 Orka

Orka

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 December 2011 - 12:17 AM

QUOTE(Darkjasper @ Dec 4 2011, 11:59 PM) View Post

There are lots of variables with sharing. Make sure you can access the share via another computer first and double check to see if you have your login credentials on the box right. Also Make sure your computers name is in all caps, while the share name just how it appears on your other computers.


I have had the same share for years. Just not used for this. ;-)
I have checked and rechecked my u/p, sharenames and computer name but no.

From debug:
23:15:13.356|DrivesManager|F9000000|Mounting ConX:
23:15:13.357|DrivesManager|F9000000|Mounting Results: \??\ConX:, \Network\Smb - serial: 0392CBD4Dxxxxxxxxxxxx
If i enter something not right i get:
23:14:14.888|DrivesManager|F9000000|Mounting ConX:
23:14:24.888|DrivesManager|F9000000|Failed Mounting ConX:

But the ConX: is empty... strange. Got it working ONE time. ;-)

Edited by Orka, 05 December 2011 - 12:20 AM.


#36 effbee05

effbee05

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 December 2011 - 03:11 AM

I'm getting another update request from FSD now. Updated to 2.2 Rev635

#37 mac-life

mac-life

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 69 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 03:44 AM

QUOTE(mac-life @ Dec 4 2011, 08:23 AM) View Post

Thanks for the update guys but it is very buggy and needs more testing. When exiting one menu it never leaves the screen and overlaps other menus along with constant crashes on boot up. Game database menu needs to be fixed as well. Reverting back to older build that works perfect on my xenon.



After installing it for the 3rd time it is now working almost perfect. Since updating to the new Rev. 635 the dashboard has been working great. Sometimes the option menu overlaps. But once I set the options who cares. Thanks for fixing the new dashboard. Nice! laugh.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif pop.gif cool.gif

Edited by mac-life, 05 December 2011 - 03:48 AM.


#38 danthaman673

danthaman673

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 504 posts
  • Interests:Modding and Gaming 24/7
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 December 2011 - 08:16 AM

Thanx again guys! Every update is very much appreciated! Can't wait till I have time to fire it up....


Thought I might share a small wishlist for future updates (Incase of the very unlikely event that you guys need something to keep ur code-lust satisfied.. but here it is anyway):

USB hotswap (I remember reading a good reason why it wasn't feasible under the current code-base, <something to do with mounting?> ..... but I have forgotten so I'm including it in the hope someone might think of a work-around)

More options that allow for faster readiness/scanning time reduction (My guess about the current scan-system is that it takes a while due to the DB/library options and details included, and perhaps the 'Auto' option that automatically classifys etc.. if that is the case, perhaps a way of disabling it would be handy? Whatever the issue, like I said: I'm just guessing)

Kinect Plugin/library support (I know this would have to amount to a massive feat, but a man can dream of voice and/or gesture integration can't he?)

Http text based browser with direct-link to donate biggrin.gif *kidding* (I'm not that lazy)




Thanx again guys, we love you!

Edited by danthaman673, 05 December 2011 - 08:22 AM.


#39 cornnatron

cornnatron

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 04:44 PM

QUOTE(gamesquest1 @ Dec 4 2011, 07:39 PM) View Post

another lil bug i noticed, the skin wont save when you change the colours, the background changes fine though, seems like the devs are off doing their own things one is saying look what we are upto (RXE) few months down the line we have a new release of FSD instead, hopefully this is just a lil stop-gap as there is quite a few bugs in it still, as i have had a few random crashes but nothing major to be honest, and im happy to have an update atleast biggrin.gif

About the skin press start to save on the icons had that same problem last night then i saw
The save changes in top rightcorner saying press start to save ,

Also i would suggest to put the reflection settings after icon color and
before the text color sliders , now you have to go left on first screen or
go past the 8sliders took me ages to find reflections .

#40 ruciz

ruciz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 333 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 11:31 PM

QUOTE(Orka @ Dec 4 2011, 11:35 PM) View Post

I'm trying to get the plugin to work. Any tips?
I have managed to connect to my samba-server ONCE but it just won't connect again..


glad im not alone.
I use a deep path tho SERVERNAME\Games\X360\extracted\<contentfolders>

Got it working flawlessly once.. now i keep getting blank paths when enter in SERVERNAME

When I manually specified it as above it worked once. Rebooted and no ConX:

If ConX: is there - its empty.

#41 cablematrix

cablematrix

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 December 2011 - 06:17 AM

Great work!
Just upgraded to 2.2.
Runs perfect on my JTAG JASPER Unit. pop.gif

Thanks for the update! happy.gif

#42 kibito87

kibito87

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 December 2011 - 08:37 AM

When i set up the connectx stuff, my xbox shows me smb: in the file manager instead of the Conx as everyone else seems to get or suggest. My settings tell me the plugin is loaded. It takes a minute or so when I click on it to access my pc. It shows my shares on my pc, I click into the folder I want to run the game from and it crashes and reverts back to the original dashboard. I swear I followed each step and never had a problem running through it up until I choose the default.xex for the game I want to stream. Picture included to display what it looks like when i'm in the file manager.

http://imageshack.us...850/360smb.png/

(Read the rules for posting and I didn't see anything on posting links to pictures for help. If I missed it, please let me know, thanks!)

**Scratch the above post. I fixed the problem. I double checked my share settings on the 360 and I accidentally added a space in the share name when there wasn't one. My bad. Thanks anyways![size=4]

Edited by kibito87, 07 December 2011 - 08:57 AM.


#43 crazygoldfish

crazygoldfish

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 233 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 09:22 AM

Noticed that after updating t0 v635 some of my games are completely missing.

Had scan settings on 2 and tried 4, with no joy.

Any ideas?

Xbox slim 250gb model.

#44 wlintek

wlintek

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 117 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 01:19 PM

have the 2.2 hot fix running on my slim but game disc shows "Xbox360 DVD". click play anyway, it boots to MS dash. if i turn the slim on with the game disc already inside the tray, the game shows fine. anyone has the similar problem?

#45 wulfie

wulfie

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 305 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:00 PM

QUOTE(ruciz @ Dec 5 2011, 05:31 PM) View Post

glad im not alone.
I use a deep path tho SERVERNAME\Games\X360\extracted\<contentfolders>

Got it working flawlessly once.. now i keep getting blank paths when enter in SERVERNAME

When I manually specified it as above it worked once. Rebooted and no ConX:

If ConX: is there - its empty.


follow this guide: http://bit.ly/connectx-guide


QUOTE(wlintek @ Dec 7 2011, 07:19 AM) View Post

have the 2.2 hot fix running on my slim but game disc shows "Xbox360 DVD". click play anyway, it boots to MS dash. if i turn the slim on with the game disc already inside the tray, the game shows fine. anyone has the similar problem?


it's a known bug, put game disc in drive, close drive, reload FSD




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users