Jump to content


Photo

Dash Launch v2.27


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 December 2011 - 03:59 AM

Dash Launch v2.27
Posted by XanTium | December 9 21:59 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
cOz released a new version of Dash Launch build for XDK-homebrew RGH/JTAG 360s.

What's new/fixed:
- removed FCRT patch (was not compatible with 1175 drives)
- installer: revise patch checks to only check base patches
- installer: conform to xebuild's base+patch extension method, copies addon patches to base as needed
- add 14699

Official Site: n/a, by cOz
Download: n/a (built with XDK)
Full Readme/NFO: xbins.org






#2 ddxcb

ddxcb

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 403 posts

Posted 11 December 2011 - 02:40 AM

- add 14699

huh, dash looks like crap, but only update if MS force Kernel library.

#3 Toddler

Toddler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 December 2011 - 03:03 AM

There's no files or media folders within the installer folder anymore. Is that a mistake? I updated to 14699 and everything was working fine, launched XexMenu, ran Dashlaunch 2.27 installer and didn't pay much attention to the output, but it seemed correct. Restarted and suddenly couldn't load any homebrew, patched Arcade games, GoD games, etc. Reflashed NAND and all is well without Dashlaunch again. Anybody else tried this yet?

#4 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Local Retard

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 11 December 2011 - 03:16 AM

QUOTE(Toddler @ Dec 10 2011, 09:03 PM) View Post

There's no files or media folders within the installer folder anymore. Is that a mistake? I updated to 14699 and everything was working fine, launched XexMenu, ran Dashlaunch 2.27 installer and didn't pay much attention to the output, but it seemed correct. Restarted and suddenly couldn't load any homebrew, patched Arcade games, GoD games, etc. Reflashed NAND and all is well without Dashlaunch again. Anybody else tried this yet?


What did you use to build the new image? Most tools now include dashlaunch 2.27 if you use the newer version of xebuild GUI and also 360 Multi-Builder so there is no need to install it or update it wants you have upgraded.

#5 Toddler

Toddler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 December 2011 - 04:55 AM

I used XeBuild 1.00 Hotfix 1.

#6 Spegs12

Spegs12

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 December 2011 - 08:16 AM

Having the same problem as Toddler with Jasper 256 JTAG.

#7 Toddler

Toddler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 December 2011 - 08:37 AM

I rebuilt using 360 Multi Builder v0.6 which does integrate Dashlaunch 2.27 patches, so all seems to be working now.

Spegs12, I am still rocking the JTAG I bought from your BST thread. Many thanks, and assuming you're still active, I'm happy to recommend your services.

#8 fuzzak

fuzzak

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 December 2011 - 06:51 PM

i have a same problem as Toddler, jasper 512. i'll try 360 multi builder then.

edit: no luck with 360 multi builder either, same thing, just can't do anything with 2.27. i'll go back to 13599 and 2.26 :/

Edited by fuzzak, 11 December 2011 - 07:32 PM.


#9 Bad_Ad

Bad_Ad

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2011 - 09:48 PM

Region free plugin seems to freak out using this dash. Had to remove it from my launch.ini

#10 fuzzak

fuzzak

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 December 2011 - 12:27 PM

you were right, i still had that one activated. great!

#11 klbarnes1

klbarnes1

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts

Posted 13 December 2011 - 05:23 AM

Hey guys, can someone tell me if this is what i need to update my jtag falcon from 13559 to 14669? I just got a jtag recently and updating it is total newb territory for me. I thought easy freeboot was for updating or am I wrong. Thanks!

#12 xbones

xbones

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts

Posted 13 December 2011 - 05:42 AM

I was having problems with avatars being accepted after I selected them.

I built my nand patch using 360_Multi_Builder_v0.7. This time I did NOT embed dashlaunch 2.27.

After a successful flash, i was able to go into my avatars and select them all no problems..

So then I went into FSD and applied dashlaunch 2.27 manually. I basically allowed everything MS related to go through. After applying 2.27 I went back to my avatar editor and once again I could not change into any of the custom items.

It appears DashLaunch 2.27 is blocking a lot more than it should.

#13 pretoleane

pretoleane

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 December 2011 - 05:51 PM

Hello all biggrin.gif

Well i found a strange bug since the build 2.26 ans with 2.27 too !

When i applied content unlock patch , are many DLC don't work , and when i disable it too , for exemple :

Ace combat 6 , to have the 4th and 5th paint of this plane it's unable (i have the DLc on the HDD) sad.gif

but when i reinstall dashlaunch 2.25 all it's OK

since this thing :

- changed contpatch to only patch ID bytes to 0xFF

Many problem appear => DLC don't work , Avatar item don't work....

it's not possible to back with the other option please ???

Thank you



#14 xbones

xbones

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 06:50 AM

Has anyone got avatars to work with Dashlaunch 2.27? If so, how?

#15 PaddyPat

PaddyPat

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 15 December 2011 - 08:18 AM

I also can't boot into FSD directly. Some questions:

Where does the launch.ini file go by default? I've found it on HDD and Flash, but editing the path in both doesn't fix it, it still boots into the stock dash.

My HDD is labeled HDD1 in XEXMenu and FSD, but in the launch.ini it calls is just HDD, does that matter or can it find the path anyway?

I could boot directly to FSD in 2.26 so I don't know why it won't work now.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users