Jump to content


Photo

x360Glitchip brings you Corona feature


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 January 2012 - 06:38 AM

x360Glitchip brings you Corona feature
Posted by XanTium | January 18 00:38 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
From x360glitchip.com:


When other teams just copy others and/or make only business with their chip without bringing something new and/or make news with nothing new... x360Glitchip brings you the FIRST WORLD Corona Ready chip.
As you know Corona (New motherboard revision after Trinity) were not Glitch compatible because the HANA chip had been removed which were needed for Timing through the CLK_STBY Wire.
The x360Glitchip v2 is the first world chip which doesn't need this point, and so become Corona Ready.
Of course, the build.py of the Glitch Hack has to be updated to handle the new CB 13121.
Others functionnalities will be announced soon, cause the x360Glitchip Team doesn't stop here. :-)

Here a video showing a Trinity Motherboard booting without the CLK_STBY Wire on a modified x360Glitchip v1.4 in order to be Corona Ready.
You will note :
- The missing B point (Not needed now)
- The great booting time : (10s, 16s, 7s, 12s)


Official Site: http://www.x360glitchip.com






#2 DavGerm4

DavGerm4

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Gaming, Modding, Other stuff...
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 January 2012 - 07:49 AM

Awesome news! Now just need to wait and see TX pull it off!!!

#3 Gadorach

Gadorach

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 January 2012 - 08:09 AM

Hate to be a pessimist, but I see a HANA chip and a topside NAND in that video...
So, that's a Trinity board.
I guess the whole point is that they added a Resonator to remove the need of the standby clock output from the HANA chip, thus making it ready for a Corona adaption, but that's definitely not a Corona board it's running on.
In summary, nice proof of concept but still nothing really "New" just yet.

#4 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Local Retard

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 January 2012 - 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Gadorach @ Jan 18 2012, 02:09 AM) View Post

Hate to be a pessimist, but I see a HANA chip and a topside NAND in that video...
So, that's a Trinity board.



Something tells me you did not read the whole news post.

#5 morvoran

morvoran

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 08:45 AM

This is great news if it truly works. I might have to go pick me up a new slim model now without worrying that I'll get a Corona.

I'm also wondering, since this works without the need for the HANA chip, if RGH'ing Xenons may be possible (of course, this is a noobish statement as I have no clue exactly why xenons aren't RGH'able other than they have an ANA chip instead of a HANA chip uhh.gif ).

#6 DARKFiB3R

DARKFiB3R

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 460 posts
  • Location:SE London
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 January 2012 - 09:08 AM

Was only a matter of time IPB Image

#7 SNAAAKE

SNAAAKE

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 606 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 09:21 AM

hmm..wonder if teamexecuter can get started too lol

I am just comfortable with coolrunners. programming takes like a second and all.

#8 Bad_Ad

Bad_Ad

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 January 2012 - 09:25 AM

QUOTE(SNAAAKE @ Jan 18 2012, 09:21 AM) View Post

hmm..wonder if teamexecuter can get started too lol

I am just comfortable with coolrunners. programming takes like a second and all.


They all use the same chip, same programmer and same tools. There is no difference.

#9 ATHiEST

ATHiEST

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 10:13 AM

QUOTE(Gadorach @ Jan 18 2012, 09:09 AM) View Post

Hate to be a pessimist, but I see a HANA chip and a topside NAND in that video...
So, that's a Trinity board.
I guess the whole point is that they added a Resonator to remove the need of the standby clock output from the HANA chip, thus making it ready for a Corona adaption, but that's definitely not a Corona board it's running on.
In summary, nice proof of concept but still nothing really "New" just yet.



Try reading the post you are replying to before actually replying. It helps.

#10 tech3475

tech3475

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 11:12 AM

QUOTE(morvoran @ Jan 18 2012, 07:45 AM) View Post

This is great news if it truly works. I might have to go pick me up a new slim model now without worrying that I'll get a Corona.

I'm also wondering, since this works without the need for the HANA chip, if RGH'ing Xenons may be possible (of course, this is a noobish statement as I have no clue exactly why xenons aren't RGH'able other than they have an ANA chip instead of a HANA chip uhh.gif ).


From what I've read/remember, HANA has FA to do with the phat hack, it was only used on the slim hack because it lacked a connection on the mobo.

According to someone on this site, it's something else (fixed clock generator causing the glitch to not happen?) which causes the hack to not work.

Which is annoying, because I have a working xenon I'd hack in an instant if a hack came out.


#11 dave11674

dave11674

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 97 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 12:49 PM

Gadorach has a very valid point
but as usual the divs just start flaming

if they have done the corona hack then why not show it off in a cornona board ???

nope they show it running in a trinity which is already hacked i call FAKE for the time being.

dont tell me they didnt ha ve a corona to hand.

cos usually they have an abundance of consoles to play wiht and im sure a corona wouldnt of been a problem

my 2pence worth so come on flamers lol

dave

#12 Package

Package

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 01:43 PM

QUOTE(dave11674 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:49 PM) View Post

Gadorach has a very valid point
but as usual the divs just start flaming

if they have done the corona hack then why not show it off in a cornona board ???

nope they show it running in a trinity which is already hacked i call FAKE for the time being.

dont tell me they didnt ha ve a corona to hand.

cos usually they have an abundance of consoles to play wiht and im sure a corona wouldnt of been a problem

my 2pence worth so come on flamers lol

dave

Dear lord.... people just click on new and reply WITHOUT FUCKING reading it?!?!

#13 Exobex

Exobex

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,063 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 January 2012 - 01:55 PM

QUOTE(dave11674 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:49 AM) View Post
if they have done the corona hack then why not show it off in a cornona board ???
Could this be why?
QUOTE(Xbox-Scene @ Jan 18 2012, 05:38 AM) View Post
Of course, the build.py of the Glitch Hack has to be updated to handle the new CB 13121.




QUOTE(dave11674 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:49 AM) View Post
they show it running in a trinity which is already hacked i call FAKE for the time being.

QUOTE(Xbox-Scene @ Jan 18 2012, 05:38 AM) View Post
Here a video showing a Trinity Motherboard booting without the CLK_STBY Wire

This is not some new upstart, this is an established brand, first on the scene with a useful update that'll no doubt be imitated soon enough.
There's no point established mod makers peddling vapourware on X-S as they'll get caught out down the line.


#14 vikviper

vikviper

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 18 January 2012 - 03:12 PM

QUOTE(Gadorach @ Jan 18 2012, 08:09 AM) View Post

Hate to be a pessimist, but I see a HANA chip and a topside NAND in that video...
So, that's a Trinity board.
I guess the whole point is that they added a Resonator to remove the need of the standby clock output from the HANA chip, thus making it ready for a Corona adaption, but that's definitely not a Corona board it's running on.
In summary, nice proof of concept but still nothing really "New" just yet.


Maybe if you had just read it, you could have found the answer to your questions!

Just RTFN!

#15 crono999

crono999

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 04:10 PM

Should this also fix the long booting times/problems on big jaspers??




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users