stopbuggingme

X-S Young Member

• XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 January 2012 - 08:22 PM

Hi! Firstly, sorry for errors, but I'm just learning English language.

I have problem with my Xbox. DVD don't eject. It's motherboard problem I think, because I tried it on another console and DVD is OK.

On the motherboard I can't see any burned trace or resistor. Cables are plugged correctly.

Xbox doesn't show error.

Console is starting. When i pull "eject" button is flashing. I can heard a very short sound like click and that's all.

P.S. I bought console I i didn't check the DVD at all, because i know it's lens is broken. So i want to plug a PC DVD, but i do a mistake and after that i realized that DVD don't eject. I don't know if the DVD eject correctly before i tried to plug a PC DVD.

What do you suggest?

#2 Movax

Movax

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,520 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 January 2012 - 05:36 AM

Probably not the motherboard... did you try a different DVD drive in that xbox?

Give the xbox a tap above the dvd drive when you press eject and see what happens. It should function fine if you leave a disk in it.

Edited by Movax, 27 January 2012 - 05:37 AM.

#3 stopbuggingme

stopbuggingme

X-S Young Member

• XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Posted 27 January 2012 - 08:43 AM

Yes. I tried another drive. The same situation. I have also replaced cables and it didn't help.

#4 Movax

Movax

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,520 posts

Posted 27 January 2012 - 09:22 AM

The only suggestion I have then is to check the pe assembly: https://www.google.c...wer eject board

It also might be worth trying to eject the drive with XBMC. (If that works, it's likely the pe board.)

#5 xboxmods2977

xboxmods2977

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 27 January 2012 - 07:00 PM