• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 bobbydharrell

bobbydharrell

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 February 2012 - 03:54 PM

Just so all know, I am an XBOX NOOB, I did have a PSP GO that was hacked (by me) so I do understand somethings.

I just bought an Xbox 360, it came with a Flashed Hard Drive. My question is this, I bought Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster for my kid, when I put the disc in it said I had to install an Update. On the PSP this was a bad thing. If I install the update will it mess up the Flashed Drive? If so what is the proper method of updating so I can play a newer/bought game?

#2 hotshotz79

hotshotz79

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 114 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 February 2012 - 06:28 PM

all i can tell you is that i had a flashed drive, when i downloaded the update from official site, installed via USB... the new dashboard update returned my drive to stock.. so i could not play backups anymore... but i wanted to do that, so i can re-flash my drive to latest iXtreme FW 3.0

#3 bobbydharrell

bobbydharrell

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 04:28 AM

How would I go about re-flashing? Simple guide please :-)

#4 hotshotz79

hotshotz79

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 114 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 February 2012 - 05:14 AM

Well.. honestly.. i recommend you go thru 2-3 videos on youtube... and go thru Jungle Flasher guide (google it) their PDF guides you where to click.. so you cant follow the wrong steps for different drives.

I can tell you how i flashed mine, recently;
(Mine was a Phat 360, latest dashboard, LiteOn drive 83850 0251, flashed with LT+ 3.0 FW

1. Open up X360
2. Connect 360 DVD-Drive to PC via SATA VIA card
3. Power On the 360, Eject Tray, then Close Tray and immediately take out power cable from dvd drive, and plug again to have the dvd tray half open.
4. Run Jungle Flasher